Auckland International Airport

Frequently Asked Questions

How far is Auckland International Airport(AKL) from downtown?

Auckland International Airport(AKL) is about 15.448km from downtown.

On average, how many flights depart from Auckland International Airport(AKL) each day?

On average, Auckland International Airport(AKL) has 1 departure flight(s) each day.

What is the earliest departure flight from Auckland International Airport(AKL)?

The earliest flight is SQ282, which departs for Singapore at 01:15. If you wish to take this flight, we recommend you stay at a hotel near the airport on the night before departure.

What is the latest departure flight from Auckland International Airport(AKL)?

The latest flight is NZ006, which departs for Los Angeles at 22:45. If you wish to take this flight, please check the operating time for the latest airport transfer, train, or any other transportation you may take to get to the airport.

What are some popular domestic flight routes departing from Auckland International Airport(AKL)?

؜Popular flight routes from Auckland International Airport(AKL) include Auckland⇒Christchurch, Auckland⇒Queenstown, Auckland⇒Wellington, Auckland⇒Dunedin, Auckland⇒Nelson, Auckland⇒Napier, Auckland⇒Palmerston North, Auckland⇒Tauranga, Auckland⇒New Plymouth and Auckland⇒Blenheim. are the most popular domestic flight routes.

What are some popular international flight routes departing from Auckland International Airport(AKL)?

Popular flight routes from Auckland International Airport(AKL) include Auckland⇒Sydney, Auckland⇒Melbourne, Auckland⇒Brisbane, Auckland⇒Gold Coast, Auckland⇒Seoul, Auckland⇒Hong Kong, Auckland⇒Tokyo, Auckland⇒Nadi, Auckland⇒Shanghai and Auckland⇒Bangkok. [singular] is the most popular international flight route.[singular] [plural]are the most popular international flight routes.[plural] [switch]

How many terminals are there in Auckland International Airport(AKL)?

Terminals at Auckland International Airport(AKL) include: International Terminal (I), Domestic Terminal(D), International Terminal(I), Terminal 1(T1) and Terminal LL(LL).

What is the closest airport to Auckland International Airport(AKL)?

The closest airport is Auckland International Airport(AKL), it is 101km away.

Cheap flights to Auckland International Airport

Wed, 8 Dec
View deals
Sat, 1 Jan
View deals
Sat, 20 Nov
View deals
Thu, 4 Nov
View deals
Mon, 10 Jan
View deals
Sat, 15 Jan
View deals
Tue, 4 Jan
View deals
Thu, 4 Nov
View deals
Mon, 6 Dec
View deals
Fri, 29 Oct
View deals

Cheap flights from Auckland International Airport

Wed, 24 Nov
View deals
Tue, 16 Nov
View deals
Mon, 22 Nov
View deals
Tue, 16 Nov
View deals
Tue, 28 Dec
View deals
Wed, 27 Oct
View deals
Sat, 13 Nov
View deals
Tue, 2 Nov
View deals
Mon, 20 Dec
View deals
Sat, 13 Nov
View deals