Auckland International Airport

Frequently Asked Questions

How far is Auckland International Airport(AKL) from downtown?

Auckland International Airport(AKL) is about 15.448km from downtown.

On average, how many flights depart from Auckland International Airport(AKL) each day?

On average, Auckland International Airport(AKL) has 26 departure flight(s) each day.

What is the earliest departure flight from Auckland International Airport(AKL)?

The earliest flight is NZ515, which departs for Christchurch at 06:00. If you wish to take this flight, we recommend you stay at a hotel near the airport on the night before departure.

What is the latest departure flight from Auckland International Airport(AKL)?

The latest flight is JQ216, which departs for Melbourne at 20:25. If you wish to take this flight, please check the operating time for the latest airport transfer, train, or any other transportation you may take to get to the airport.

What are some popular domestic flight routes departing from Auckland International Airport(AKL)?

؜Popular flight routes from Auckland International Airport(AKL) include Auckland⇒Christchurch, Auckland⇒Queenstown, Auckland⇒Wellington, Auckland⇒Dunedin, Auckland⇒Nelson, Auckland⇒Napier, Auckland⇒Palmerston North, Auckland⇒Tauranga, Auckland⇒New Plymouth and Auckland⇒Blenheim. are the most popular domestic flight routes.

What are some popular international flight routes departing from Auckland International Airport(AKL)?

Popular flight routes from Auckland International Airport(AKL) include Auckland⇒Sydney, Auckland⇒Melbourne, Auckland⇒Brisbane, Auckland⇒Gold Coast, Auckland⇒Seoul, Auckland⇒Hong Kong, Auckland⇒Tokyo, Auckland⇒Nadi, Auckland⇒Shanghai and Auckland⇒Bangkok. [singular] is the most popular international flight route.[singular] [plural]are the most popular international flight routes.[plural] [switch]

How many terminals are there in Auckland International Airport(AKL)?

Terminals at Auckland International Airport(AKL) include: Terminal 1(T1), International Terminal (I), Domestic Terminal(D), International Terminal(I) and Terminal LL(LL).

What is the closest airport to Auckland International Airport(AKL)?

The closest airport is Auckland International Airport(AKL), it is 101km away.

Cheap flights to Auckland International Airport

Sun, 27 Jun
View deals
Tue, 22 Jun
View deals
Wed, 4 Aug
View deals
Mon, 26 Jul
View deals
Fri, 13 Aug
View deals
Fri, 18 Jun
View deals
Fri, 2 Jul
View deals
Wed, 7 Jul
View deals
Thu, 12 Aug
View deals
Wed, 4 Aug
View deals

Cheap flights from Auckland International Airport

Mon, 2 Aug
View deals
Mon, 2 Aug
View deals
Sun, 8 Aug
View deals
Tue, 22 Jun
View deals
Fri, 25 Jun
View deals
Mon, 21 Jun
View deals
Sat, 14 Aug
View deals
Wed, 4 Aug
View deals
Thu, 22 Jul
View deals
Mon, 9 Aug
View deals