Cairns Airport

Frequently Asked Questions

How far is Cairns Airport(CNS) from downtown?

Cairns Airport(CNS) is about 0.575km from downtown.

On average, how many flights depart from Cairns Airport(CNS) each day?

On average, Cairns Airport(CNS) has 14 departure flight(s) each day.

What is the earliest departure flight from Cairns Airport(CNS)?

The earliest flight is QF707, which departs for Brisbane at 06:00. If you wish to take this flight, we recommend you stay at a hotel near the airport on the night before departure.

What is the latest departure flight from Cairns Airport(CNS)?

The latest flight is JQ943, which departs for Melbourne at 19:10. If you wish to take this flight, please check the operating time for the latest airport transfer, train, or any other transportation you may take to get to the airport.

What are some popular domestic flight routes departing from Cairns Airport(CNS)?

؜Popular flight routes from Cairns Airport(CNS) include Cairns⇒Sydney, Cairns⇒Brisbane, Cairns⇒Melbourne, Cairns⇒Gold Coast, Cairns⇒Perth, Cairns⇒Darwin, Cairns⇒Adelaide, Cairns⇒Hamilton Island and Cairns⇒Townsville. are the most popular domestic flight routes.

What are some popular international flight routes departing from Cairns Airport(CNS)?

Popular flight routes from Cairns Airport(CNS) include Cairns⇒Tokyo, Cairns⇒Osaka, Cairns⇒Port Moresby, Cairns⇒Bali, Cairns⇒Auckland, Cairns⇒Hong Kong, Cairns⇒Shenzhen, Cairns⇒Christchurch, Cairns⇒Shanghai and Cairns⇒Singapore. [singular] is the most popular international flight route.[singular] [plural]are the most popular international flight routes.[plural] [switch]

How many terminals are there in Cairns Airport(CNS)?

Terminals at Cairns Airport(CNS) include: International Terminal(I), Terminal D(D), Terminal 2(T2) and Terminal 1(T1).

What is the closest airport to Cairns Airport(CNS)?

The closest airport is Cairns Airport(CNS), it is 36km away.

Cheap flights to Cairns Airport

Wed, 28 Jul
View deals
Tue, 3 Aug
View deals
Sun, 22 Aug
View deals
Wed, 11 Aug
View deals
Mon, 6 Sep
View deals
Mon, 6 Sep
View deals
Wed, 25 Aug
View deals
Fri, 20 Aug
View deals
Sat, 4 Sep
View deals
Sun, 15 Aug
View deals

Cheap flights from Cairns Airport

Wed, 4 Aug
View deals
Wed, 25 Aug
View deals
Wed, 28 Jul
View deals
Wed, 8 Sep
View deals
Fri, 27 Aug
View deals
Sat, 14 Aug
View deals
Thu, 2 Sep
View deals
Mon, 23 Aug
View deals
Fri, 23 Jul
View deals
Mon, 16 Aug
View deals