Frequently Asked Questions

How far is Gwangju Airport(KWJ) from downtown?

Gwangju Airport(KWJ) is about 1.539km from downtown.

On average, how many flights depart from Gwangju Airport(KWJ) each day?

On average, Gwangju Airport(KWJ) has 3 departure flight(s) each day.

What is the earliest departure flight from Gwangju Airport(KWJ)?

The earliest flight is LJ597, which departs for Jeju at 15:45. If you wish to take this flight, we recommend you stay at a hotel near the airport on the night before departure.

What is the latest departure flight from Gwangju Airport(KWJ)?

The latest flight is LJ595, which departs for Jeju at 20:35. If you wish to take this flight, please check the operating time for the latest airport transfer, train, or any other transportation you may take to get to the airport.

What are some popular domestic flight routes departing from Gwangju Airport(KWJ)?

؜Popular flight routes from Gwangju Airport(KWJ) include Gwangju⇒Jeju, Gwangju⇒Seoul, Gwangju⇒Yangyang, Gwangju⇒Busan and Gwangju⇒Cheongju. are the most popular domestic flight routes.

What are some popular international flight routes departing from Gwangju Airport(KWJ)?

Popular flight routes from Gwangju Airport(KWJ) include Gwangju⇒Orlando and Gwangju⇒Tokyo. [singular] is the most popular international flight route.[singular] [plural]are the most popular international flight routes.[plural] [switch]

How many terminals are there in Gwangju Airport(KWJ)?

Terminals at Gwangju Airport(KWJ) include: Terminal 0:(T0:).

What is the closest airport to Gwangju Airport(KWJ)?

The closest airport is Gwangju Airport(KWJ), it is 41km away.

Cheap flights to Gwangju Airport

Tue, 31 May
View deals
Mon, 30 May
View deals
Tue, 21 Jun
View deals
Mon, 30 May
View deals
Tue, 24 May
View deals
Tue, 7 Jun
View deals
Mon, 27 Jun
View deals
Sat, 6 Aug
View deals
Fri, 1 Jul
View deals

Cheap flights from Gwangju Airport

Wed, 25 May
View deals
Tue, 7 Jun
View deals
Thu, 30 Jun
View deals
Wed, 1 Jun
View deals
Mon, 23 May
View deals
Mon, 23 May
View deals
Tue, 24 May
View deals