Deng Ba Hostel Bangkok

Deng Ba Hostel Bangkok Reviews

Deng Ba Hostel Bangkok

28/12 Soi Sukhumvit 19, Watthana, Bangkok, ThailandView Hotel Details
Deng Ba Hostel Bangkok
Deng Ba Hostel BangkokDeng Ba Hostel BangkokDeng Ba Hostel Bangkok
Check available rooms for your travel dates
We Price Match
1 night

Guest Reviews of Deng Ba Hostel Bangkok

8.3/10
Very Good
235 review
Verified reviews
Location8.7
Amenities7.9
Service8.5
Cleanliness8.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(235)
Positive reviews(216)
Reviews with photos/video(62)
Awesome stay(21)
Great service(20)
Easy to get around(18)
Great value for money(15)
Convenient for shopping(14)
Classy environment(11)
Near shopping area(10)
Negative reviews(19)
Anna malia
Bed In 6 Beds Female Dormitory
Stayed in Mar 2025
Solo traveler
9 review
9.0/10
Great
Posted on Apr 17, 2025
I had good experience specially the chinese guy on reception is friendly and nice. There is kitchen also.A comfortable kitchen can truly enhance a travel experience. Preparing your own meals offers a sense of familiarity. It's wonderful to hear the staff created a positive atmosphere. Friendly and helpful staff can make all the difference. Having a pleasant place to stay allows for more focus on exploring and enjoying the surroundings. So over all it was nice and affordable near sukhumvit, which is the main down town area
Response from Property: Dear guest: Hello! We are glad that you have chosen to stay at our hotel. Our hotel is located in a prosperous area, with the bustle and convenience of the city. Home is a safe haven, a cozy nest, and a place that warms the body and mind. Home is where love is. Our hotel has always hoped to use its own caring and warmth to become the home away from home in your heart. We look forward to your next visit!
Guest User
Bed In 6 Beds Male Dormitory
Stayed in Jul 2025
Solo traveler
3 review
2.5/10
Posted on Aug 11, 2025
The shower and toilet were so dirty that I hesitated to even go in. It will be better to use Terminal21 toilet instead. The moment I entered the room, I was hit with a strong musty smell. It's not that there's anything wrong with the hotel itself, but the guests were quite rude, talking loudly in the middle of the night and waking me up every time. In addition, I also didn't like the fact that there was a sex shop diagonally across the street.
Response from Property: You haven't even come to live here and you're lying. There's no sex shop here. You're reviewing the wrong store. I'll file a complaint.
YASSINE IBIDARNE
Bed In 6 Beds Male Dormitory
Stayed in Aug 2025
Traveling with friends
9 review
7.0/10
Posted on Oct 30, 2025
Recommended for friends
Response from Property: 尊敬的賓客您好!非常感謝您選擇入住我們店並分享您的入住感受!我們期待您的再次光臨!
Saw_Lin
Bed In 6 Beds Male Dormitory
Stayed in Oct 2024
Traveling with friends
17 review
9.5/10
Amazing
Posted on Dec 16, 2024
The boy staff are friendly and helping a lot . Thanks to him.
Response from Property: I am very happy to bring you a wonderful experience. Our meeting is wonderful and I hope this beauty will continue forever!
smhasan
Bed In 6 Beds Male Dormitory
Stayed in Nov 2023
Solo traveler
7 review
10/10
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 7, 2023
Its good hotel. Near mrt and bus stop. Mainly chinese people's stay THIS hostel. Quite environment.Google Location is not available. Not crowded. Good location for shopping and eating. Terminal 21 shopping mall is About 300 feet.
Response from Property: Dear guest! Thank you very much for choosing to stay in our hotel and sharing your stay experience! We look forward to your visit again!
Guest User
Family Room
Stayed in Oct 2023
Family
4 review
3.0/10
Posted on Dec 5, 2023
If you want to experience living in nature, complete with ants, mosquitoes and rooster crowing at 4am - 10am this is the place! That roosters that live right infront of the hostel will make sure you are awake ! The Chinese owner invites people to have dinner parties, if you like loud parties this is the place for you , cuz you will hear them 3 floors up !
Response from Property: First, you booked a room from November 26th to December 2nd, and then you called Ctrip on the 27th to tell you about your itinerary. You wanted to go somewhere else on the 29th, and requested to cancel the order from the 29th to December 2nd and request a refund, but Our hotel has reserved the room for you until December 2nd. Your temporary cancellation is not in compliance with the regulations, so we reject your request. Then you start to find various reasons and excuses to threaten us to agree to your request. You said there is a rooster crow. , you can't stand it, then why don't you just cancel the reservation after 11.27, but stay until the 29th before checking out? It's really puzzling that you can't stand it for a day, but you still have to until the 29th.Secondly, after receiving your request, we are also dealing with this matter. We will contact the guest who previously wanted to book this room during the same time period, but our order was rejected because of your order, and ask her if she is still willing to stay. , if she is willing, then we can cancel your order from 11.29 to 12.2 and refund according to your request, but you threatened us while we were still communicating with other guests if we did not reply to you within an hour. , you are going to make our lives miserable. In fact, you did the same thing. You made harassing phone calls to us at four o'clock in the morning and sent us voice messages. In the voice messages, your father's snoring was much louder than your so-called rooster's crow. . In addition, you said that we love to party and are very noisy, just because when you threatened us at the front desk, you saw other guests chatting together and you made up stories. You should really become a screenwriter. Regarding ants, we are not allowed to eat in the room. There is a place to eat in the living room, because the food residue will attract mosquitoes. you eat in the room and attract ants, but you blame us. Before you, no one reported that there were ants in the room.In order to be able to return the room from November 29th to December 2nd,you it can be said that you tried every means and kept telling Ctrip that we had a problem.but When facing us, you said that your are best,but because you haven’t seen your parents in three years, you want a perfect trip. A mirror to your face, a prickle to your nape.and finally we agreed to refund you, but our kindness was not reciprocated.Your behavior is really chilling
Anonymous User
Bed In 6 Beds Male Dormitory
Stayed in Dec 2024
Solo traveler
4 review
5.0/10
Posted on Jan 18, 2025
Good location but poor standards
Guest User
Bed In 6 Beds Female Dormitory
Stayed in Jul 2024
Solo traveler
4 review
5.5/10
Posted on Aug 31, 2024
Cleanliness is the most priority to improve it.
Response from Property: We are cleaning every day. It is a bed room for 6 people. We have to share the space with other guests. Why don't the other guests have as much to do as you? If you have such high demands, I invite you to stay in a star hotel. A bed room costing 250 baht a night is not suitable for you.
Unknown guest
Bed In 6 Beds Male Dormitory
Stayed in Mar 2024
Solo traveler
64 review
7.5/10
Posted on Apr 21, 2024
This is a hostel in central part of the city so it is quite a good location.
Response from Property: You spoke well of our hotel. Why are the ratings and reviews different?
Guest User
Family Room
Stayed in Feb 2024
Business traveler
6 review
9.5/10
Amazing
Posted on Mar 11, 2024
Near by Terminal 21, close to BTS and MRT a lot of restaurants, massage, school
Response from Property: Thank you very much for your stay and we look forward to your visit again
Guest User
Bed In 6 Beds Female Dormitory
Stayed in Nov 2023
Solo traveler
15 review
7.5/10
Posted on Dec 16, 2023
The boss is very helpful. I needed network and the staff helped me to install network. It's a very easy going place. I feel safe in girls' dormitory. The hostel is full of people from China.
Response from Property: .I am very happy to bring you a wonderful experience. Our encounter was wonderful, and I hope this wonderful experience will continue!
M454693****
Bed In 6 Beds Male Dormitory
Stayed in Jan 2024
Solo traveler
26 review
2.0/10
Posted on Mar 4, 2024
Very bad, not recommended, the quilt is very dirty
Response from Property: Dogs that bite don’t bark
Guest User
Bed In 6 Beds Female Dormitory
Stayed in Sep 2023
Solo traveler
2 review
6.0/10
Posted on Oct 16, 2023
Near the terminal 21
Response from Property:
MonaSJ
Bed In 6 Beds Female Dormitory
Stayed in Oct 2023
Traveling with friends
8 review
7.0/10
Posted on Dec 5, 2023
Very loud
Response from Property: We don't understand what you're trying to say, such a meaningless comment, you must not waste your time
Anonymous User
Double Room
Stayed in Oct 2023
Couple
3 review
2.0/10
Posted on Nov 13, 2023
Very bad
Response from Property: You don’t need to leave an anonymous review, because we are very impressed with you. It was raining on the day you checked in, and we picked you up at the intersection. After arriving at the store, you left without checking in, and your attitude was very bad. After that, you gave us a bad Comment, the photos of our hotel are all real shots. You can see the photos when booking. If you don’t like it, you don’t have to make a reservation. I don’t understand why you are doing this, but if you are a person of the same trade or occupation, then I am ashamed of your behavior. 你也不用匿名评价,因为我们对您印象深刻,您入住那天还下雨,我们还去路口接您,到店之后,你们都没入住就走了,态度也很恶劣,之后您就给了差评,我们酒店的照片都是实拍图,在预定的时候就可以看到照片,如果你不喜欢可以不预定,我不明白您这样的做法是为了什么,但如果您是同行故意抹黑,那我为您的行为感到羞耻。