InterContinental Sancha Lake

InterContinental Sancha Lake Reviews

InterContinental Sancha Lake

No.888 Huanhu West Road, Danjing Street, Eastern New Area, Jianyang, Sichuan, ChinaView Hotel Details
InterContinental Sancha Lake
InterContinental Sancha LakeInterContinental Sancha LakeInterContinental Sancha Lake
Check available rooms for your travel dates
We Price Match
1 night

InterContinental Sancha Lake Guest Reviews

4.6/5
Very Good
2165 review
Verified reviews
Location4.6
Amenities4.5
Service4.6
Cleanliness4.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(2165)
Positive reviews(2090)
Reviews with photos/video(570)
Perfect for kids(288)
Close to amusement park(228)
Delicious breakfast(190)
Great swimming pool(90)
Has facilities for children(30)
Has an infinity pool(30)
Family activities available(23)
Negative reviews(75)
Severin Gärtner
Premier Children's Themed Suite (East building)
Stayed in Jan 2023
Family
15 review
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 26, 2023
Nice hotel with very good service and friendly staff. A lot of activities for kids possible but need to pay extra. Good indoor pool with really nice area for kids. Overall good stay but surrounding area not that nice due to construction site around the lake right next to the hotel area.
Response from Property: Dear Severin Gärtner,thank you for choosing to stay at Intercontinental Sancha Lake during the Spring Festival. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed a comfortable parent-child experience during this period, especially your high recognition of parent-child activities and children's swimming pool in the hotel, which makes us very encouraged. We are deeply sorry that the surrounding environment of the hotel has brought you bad experience. The hotel is being upgraded and transformed. We hope that it will bring you valuable holiday experience in the future. We also sincerely look forward to your coming again and witness our growth. Sincerely, Allen Li Hotel Manager.
Anonymous User
Deluxe Room - with View (Double bed) (East building)
Stayed in May 2024
Family
5 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 25, 2024
Good hotel and happy time
Response from Property: Dear guest,Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,Hotel Manager Allen Li
Boshidundemao
Deluxe Room (2 beds) (East building)
Stayed in Jul 2023
Friends
7 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 11, 2023
Nice experience
Response from Property: Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thank you again for staying with us and for your review. Please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would be love to welcome you back for another great stay. Warm regards, Allen Li Hotel Manager
Siriphan
Deluxe Room (Double bed) (East building)
Stayed in Aug 2021
Family
15 review
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 1, 2022
We had a good time in Intercontinental Sancha lake. We went there to celebrate my birthday and hotel provide birthday cake to the room. The swimming pool was hit on point. There are different kinds of pools, proper changing room and good controlled temperature. The breakfast corners were slightly to Chinese style. However, we still enjoyed.
Response from Property: Dear guest for your 1-night stay in InterContinental Sancha Lake we happy you have enjoyed a nice day with family. We keep brand standard and offer local culture to make you feeling the true hospitality of IHG ,welcome back and nice to see you again! Hotel Manager Allen Li
Guest User
Deluxe Room - with View (Double bed) (East building)
Stayed in Mar 2023
Business travellers
11 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 8, 2023
aaāaaaaa
ShanshanVSxiaoyu
Deluxe Garden-view Double Room
Stayed in Apr 2024
Friends
16 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 6, 2024
Beautiful environment, friendly service, clean and beautiful hotel swimming pool, and convenient parking!
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/16
Response from Property: Dear Shanshan VS Xiaoyu: Thank you very much for choosing to stay at InterContinental Sancha Lake and giving us a five-star rating on Ctrip.com! We are very happy to see that you highly recognize the hotel's facilities and equipment, which makes us feel honored. We always receive every guest with the true hospitality of InterContinental Hotels Group and solve problems for guests in a timely manner. The hotel is located in the Sancha Lake Scenic Area, which is known as the "Pearl of Tianfu" in the Eastern New District of Chengdu. It is close to Sancha Station of Chengdu Metro Line 18. The adjacent Sancha Lake Ma'anshan Wharf Cruise, Longquanshan Urban Forest Park, and Zhiye Library are also good choices for travel. You can embrace nature, relax, and feel the beautiful scenery of Sancha Lake. If you have any needs during your stay, please feel free to call "0" to call the Guest Service Center. The hotel's InterContinental Concierge is very happy to be your travel assistant, inviting you to have a deep insight, know Sancha Lake, feel the charm of Sancha Lake, the "Pearl of Tianfu", and bring good memories to your journey. We sincerely look forward to your stay again and have a wonderful stay experience. Sincerely respect Li Delun Hotel Manager
Guest User
Deluxe Room (2 beds) (East building)
Stayed in May 2024
Family
1 review
1.0/5
Posted on May 5, 2024
We checked in at 2 o'clock, and the front desk told us that the room might need to be cleaned. I understood and asked that we could enter the room after 3 o'clock. In order to give the hotel enough time to clean, we took the children to the water park first. At 5 o'clock, we were exhausted and wanted to take the children back to the room to wash and rest. When we entered the room, it was not cleaned at all. We went to the front desk to find the waiter. The waiter told us that we could take the children to the room to wash first, and they would come to clean immediately. We said that we were more concerned about not being able to use things that the family had used. It was really funny. The waiter was surprised by our concern and asked us if we were so exaggerated? ? Finally, I communicated with the hotel housekeeper through WeChat. The housekeeper said he would send us fruit, but the waiter knocked on the door after midnight to send fruit. I was really speechless about the service of this hotel! !
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear M284824****: Thank you very much for choosing to stay at InterContinental Sancha Lake Sunac Paradise during the May Day holiday and sharing your stay experience with us. We are very sorry to learn that this stay did not meet your expectations. We also attach great importance to your feedback. Creating a high-quality stay experience for guests is our unremitting pursuit. Due to the large number of guests traveling during the holidays, the front desk staff will also provide personalized services to each guest's check-in needs when checking in, resulting in guests queuing to check in. The housekeeping staff has also been committed to cleaning the guests' rooms. We will vigorously strengthen the relevant training of employees' service skills and service awareness, and strive to improve work efficiency and response speed, so as to bring you and other guests a comfortable and convenient stay experience. We sincerely look forward to your stay again and witnessing our growth! Sincerely, Li Delun, Hotel Manager
Guest User
Deluxe Room (2 beds) (East building)
Stayed in May 2024
Family
1 review
2.5/5
Posted on May 5, 2024
Location: InterContinental Sancha Lake Hotel, but it is actually far from Sancha Lake Scenic Area. You can't visit Sancha Lake at all. There is no business around, eating and shopping are impossible. If you are hungry and want to order takeout, it is impossible. The takeout cannot be delivered. It is very suburban. Environment: Next to the hotel lobby is a construction site, which is full of fences. The hotel has a small lake of its own. It is said that it was larger before, and the lakeside is also a construction site. Hygiene: There are spider webs visible to the naked eye in the room, and the cigarette butts at the elevator entrance have not been cleaned up for a long time. They were still there the day before and the next day. Facilities: The bathtub drain plug is broken. The maintenance worker came to see it and needed to manually pull out the plug to drain the water (this is a small problem); Service: It takes a long time to wait for check-in, and there is no rest area next to the check-in for guests to sit down. If you drive for several hours to arrive and then slowly queue up to check in, it is really infuriating. The overall service level is low. Before eating the seafood buffet, I asked two waiters in the restaurant what seafood there is. They didn't know at all. I asked the waiters in the lobby what play projects the hotel has, and they didn't know either. They pointed to a place for me to see by myself. Two children dragged a box each, and the waiter and The child talked but didn't help with the luggage (although I prefer children to carry it by themselves). I wanted to add a quilt at night, but there was none, which caused one of the children to catch a cold. The puppets were heartless and didn't interact with the children. At breakfast, the three puppets walked around the restaurant and just completed the task and walked quickly. They didn't care that there were children chasing behind or holding them in front. They just walked quickly and didn't even pay attention to whether they would trip the children. I reported this problem on the spot. A staff member explained that if we wanted to take a photo, we could go to the lobby. However, when we finished breakfast and arrived at the lobby, the puppets were gone; the deposit refund was slow... Not bad: I felt uncomfortable from the moment I checked in. A staff member contacted me quickly, sent a fruit plate, and exempted a child's breakfast fee. If it weren't for her, I would give half a star for each item; there is an indoor water park, the water temperature is OK, the children like it, but because of the quilt problem, we only played once; we had a Chinese meal, the food was slow and the taste was OK, the breakfast was also rich, the seafood buffet had few dishes but the ingredients were also good, especially the abalone was delicious. Thanks to the staff who communicated with me in time, but her efforts alone cannot save the poor service level of the entire hotel. Summary: It is really far from the level of InterContinental, it is just a country hotel.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear M246456****: Thank you very much for choosing to stay at InterContinental Sancha Lake Sunac Paradise and sharing your stay experience on Ctrip.com. We are very sorry to learn that this stay did not meet your expectations. We also attach great importance to your feedback. Providing guests with a wonderful stay experience is our unremitting pursuit. The hotel guest relations director has been in contact with you during your stay and strives to provide you with services. Regarding the surrounding environment issues you mentioned, we are also planning to maintain and upgrade the facilities and equipment in the hotel area to improve guest satisfaction. Thank you for your understanding. At the same time, we will vigorously strengthen the relevant training of employee service skills and service awareness, and strive to improve work efficiency and response speed, so as to bring you and other guests a comfortable and convenient stay experience. The hotel is adjacent to the Sancha Lake Ma'anshan Wharf Cruise, Longquan Mountain Urban Forest Park, and Zhiye Library, which is also a good choice for travel. You can embrace nature, relax, and feel the beautiful scenery of Sancha Lake, bringing you good memories for your journey. We sincerely look forward to your stay again and witnessing our growth! Sincerely respect Li Delun Hotel Manager
Guest User
Deluxe Room (2 beds) (East building)
Stayed in May 2024
Family
38 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 4, 2024
During the May Day holiday, I made an appointment with my girlfriend to go on a suburban trip. The air at Sancha Lake Intercontinental was fresh and the service team was enthusiastic. Especially when the occupancy rate exceeded the May Day holiday, the hotel's guest service was still very good. Special thanks to Miss SUNNY, who added WeChat in advance and responded to every request, which was very appropriate. The only drawback was that there were too many people at breakfast and it took a long time to wait for a seat. There are also many specialties in Sancha Town, which are very cost-effective. The swimming tickets and ATV experience provided by the hotel are good and worth a second visit.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear 1380819****: Thank you very much for choosing to stay at InterContinental Sancha Lake Sunac Paradise during the May Day holiday and giving us a five-star rating! We are very happy to see that you have gained a wonderful parent-child experience, and we are also very happy to receive your recognition of the service of the hotel staff, which makes us feel honored. The hotel is located in the beautiful Sancha Lake Scenic Area in the Eastern New District of Chengdu. It is our unremitting pursuit to create a one-stop leisure and vacation experience for guests to eat, drink and have fun. We will always adhere to the true hospitality of InterContinental Hotels Group to receive every guest and bring guests a comfortable and pleasant experience. The hotel has a wealth of parent-child amusement facilities in the park, such as the water park, the field happy farm, the park Mary Run outdoor children's kart, the park fantasy adventure island, the park super player arcade, the park future light speed parent-child ATV off-road vehicle, etc. You can free your hands and take your baby for a walk easily in the hotel. Thank you again for your favor to the hotel. We sincerely look forward to your stay again. Sincerely respect, Li Delun, Hotel Manager
Buyu
Deluxe Room (2 beds) (East building)
Stayed in Apr 2024
Family
9 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 2, 2024
It was my first time to the InterContinental Sancha Lake. I thought the hotel was right by Sancha Lake, but it actually took more than 10 minutes to drive to the Sancha Lake Scenic Area. As an IHG member, the housekeeper Molly added me on WeChat before I checked in, upgraded my room from the East Building to the West Building, and made detailed recommendations on the hotel's dining options. The check-out time was also extended by two hours. The overall service was very good. This time I brought my elders there, and one of them happened to have a birthday. Molly also arranged a cake, and the restaurant also made longevity noodles and sent them over. The elders were also very grateful to the hotel and restaurant staff for their service.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear Buyu: Thank you very much for choosing to stay at InterContinental Sancha Lake and giving us a good review on Ctrip.com. We are very happy to know that you had a wonderful stay during your holiday and recognized the hotel's service. The hotel has always been committed to true hospitality, helping guests explore the intercontinental life with special concierges and travel the world. We are particularly concerned about everything you do in the hotel. We will continue to uphold the commitment of the InterContinental Group, provide guests with professional and meticulous services with true hospitality, and create an outstanding hotel that guests love. Looking forward to seeing you and your family again, Hotel Manager Li Delun
Tianyazhufeng
Deluxe Room (2 beds) (East building)
Stayed in Apr 2024
Family
20 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 6, 2024
How should I put it? I was quite disappointed when I came here for the first time. It was the worst InterContinental I have ever stayed in. It might be because there were too many guests during the holidays, and the reception capacity and service could not keep up. Although there was a butler service, everything needed to be found and explored by yourself. The naughty castle in the children's adventure island was like a joke, worse than the naughty castle in the countryside. The butler was very enthusiastic and arranged the room by phone in advance. The fish hot pot in Xinghu Restaurant was great.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/12
Response from Property: Dear Tianya Zhufeng: Thank you very much for choosing to stay at InterContinental Sancha Lake Sunac Paradise and sharing your stay experience with us! The hotel is located in the beautiful Sancha Lake Scenic Area in the Eastern New District of Chengdu. It is our unremitting pursuit to create a one-stop leisure and vacation experience of eating, drinking and having fun for guests. We will always adhere to the true hospitality of InterContinental Hotels Group to receive every guest and bring guests a comfortable and pleasant experience. The hotel has a wealth of parent-child amusement facilities in the park, such as the water park, the Xiaopa Vegetable Farm, the Future Light Speed ​​Children's Kart, the Fantasy Adventure Island, the Super Player Arcade, etc. You can free your hands and take your kids for a walk easily in the hotel. We sincerely look forward to your and your family's stay again. Sincerely, Li Delun, Hotel Manager
hhgg101
Deluxe Room (Double bed) (East building)
Stayed in Apr 2024
Family
94 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 26, 2024
The facilities of InterContinental Hotel meet the five-star standard and the hotel environment is beautiful. Xiao Wan, the guest relations manager, contacted me in advance and upgraded us to the west building when he knew that we had elderly people staying there, which made it more convenient for them to travel. I would like to thank Xiao Wan in particular!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear hhgg101: Thank you very much for choosing to stay at InterContinental Sancha Lake and giving us a good review on Ctrip.com. We are very happy to know that you had a wonderful stay during your holiday and recognized the hotel's service. The hotel has always been committed to true hospitality, using special concierges to help guests explore the intercontinental life and travel the world. We are particularly concerned about everything you do in the hotel. We will continue to uphold the commitment of the InterContinental Group, provide guests with professional and meticulous services with true hospitality, and create an outstanding hotel that guests love. Looking forward to seeing you and your family again, Hotel Manager Li Delun
YibajiuAK
Deluxe Room (2 beds) (East building)
Stayed in Apr 2024
Family
4 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 14, 2024
Suitable for family travel and short-term vacation. The housekeeper Leo is very enthusiastic and responsible. The hotel facilities are complete and the food is good.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear Xia Houwei from Alpine County: Thank you very much for choosing to stay at InterContinental Sancha Lake Sunac Paradise and sharing your stay experience with us! We are very happy to see your high praise for the hotel environment. The hotel is located in the beautiful Sancha Lake Scenic Area in the Eastern New District of Chengdu. It is our unremitting pursuit to create a one-stop leisure and vacation experience of eating, drinking and having fun for guests. We will always adhere to the true hospitality of InterContinental Hotels Group to receive every guest and bring guests a comfortable and pleasant experience. The hotel has a wealth of parent-child amusement facilities in the park, such as the water park, the Little Vegetable Farm, Mary Run Children's Kart, the Fantasy Adventure Island, the Super Player Arcade, the Children's Playground, etc. You can free your hands and take your baby for a walk easily in the hotel. We sincerely look forward to your and your family's stay again. Sincerely, Li Delun, Hotel Manager
Guest User
Premier Children's Themed Suite (East building)
Stayed in Apr 2024
Family
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 7, 2024
The hotel was quite prompt. The service was quite good. The staff was also very enthusiastic. I really praised Rain. The only downside was that it was a holiday. I waited a long time to check in. I hope this aspect can be improved.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear M51021****: Thank you very much for choosing to stay at InterContinental Sancha Lake Sunac Paradise and giving it a five-star rating on Ctrip! We are very happy to learn that you had a wonderful holiday experience, and we are honored to receive your affirmation of the hotel environment and service. The hotel is located in the beautiful Sancha Lake Scenic Area in the Eastern New District of Chengdu. It has 422 comfortable and spacious rooms, a large indoor water park and children's play facilities. It is our unremitting pursuit to create a one-stop leisure and holiday experience of eating, drinking and having fun for guests. We believe that the hotel’s rich park recreational facilities will also add luster to your vacation trip, such as the Fulochi Family Club, Xiaopa Vegetable Farm, Future Light Speed ​​Children's Kart, ATV Off-Road Vehicle, Fantasy Adventure Island, Super Player Arcade, Live CS, etc. Parents can free their hands and take their children for a walk easily in the hotel. We sincerely look forward to your and your family's stay again. Sincerely, Li Delun, Hotel Manager
Guest User
Deluxe Room - with View (Double bed) (East building)
Stayed in Apr 2024
Family
3 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 6, 2024
Leo was very warm and considerate in reception. He saw that we were traveling as a family, so he contacted me in advance before check-in to arrange for an upgraded room type, put children's supplies in the room, and informed me of the hotel's parent-child activities and dining information. The whole trip was very pleasant and I will come again next year.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear _U34595****: Thank you very much for choosing to stay at InterContinental Sancha Lake and giving it a five-star rating on Ctrip.com. We are very happy to learn that you have had a wonderful parent-child vacation experience, especially your high praise for Leo's special butler service, which has inspired us. The hotel always adheres to the true hospitality of the InterContinental Group to provide guests with thoughtful and considerate services and bring guests a wonderful vacation experience. The hotel is located in the Sancha Lake Scenic Area, which enjoys the reputation of "Pearl of Tianfu" in the Eastern New District of Chengdu. It is close to Sancha Station of Chengdu Metro Line 18. The adjacent Sancha Lake Ma'anshan Wharf Cruise, Longquan Mountain Urban Forest Park, Zhiye Library and other special scenic spots are also good choices for travel. You can embrace nature, relax your body and mind, and feel the beautiful scenery of Sancha Lake, which will bring you wonderful memories of your journey. We sincerely look forward to your stay again and having a wonderful stay experience. Sincerely, Li Delun, Hotel Manager