Holiday Inn Express CHENGDU TIANFU AIRPORT ZONE

Holiday Inn Express CHENGDU TIANFU AIRPORT ZONE Reviews

Holiday Inn Express CHENGDU TIANFU AIRPORT ZONE

Wanhui Center, Zhanxi Avenue, Jianyang, Sichuan, 641400, ChinaView Hotel Details
Holiday Inn Express CHENGDU TIANFU AIRPORT ZONE
Holiday Inn Express CHENGDU TIANFU AIRPORT ZONEHoliday Inn Express CHENGDU TIANFU AIRPORT ZONEHoliday Inn Express CHENGDU TIANFU AIRPORT ZONE
Check available rooms for your travel dates
We Price Match
1 night

Holiday Inn Express CHENGDU TIANFU AIRPORT ZONE Guest Reviews

4.5/5
Good
1344 review
Verified reviews
Location4.5
Amenities4.5
Service4.5
Cleanliness4.6
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(1344)
Positive reviews(1313)
Reviews with photos/video(357)
Offers pick-up/drop-offs(411)
Delicious breakfast(211)
Close to airport(177)
Easy to get around(153)
Friendly front desk staff(137)
Perfect for business trips(36)
Awesome gym(12)
Delicious buffet(9)
Negative reviews(31)
Anonymous User
Standard Queen Room
Stayed in Jan 2024
Solo travellers
2 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on 5 Feb 2024
Comfortable room, not far from airport, complementary transfer between hotel and airport. If you want to go outside to have some food - prepare cash or local payment systems
Response from Property: Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. All the staff of our hotel offer a warm welcome for your stay. The hotel has 260 stylish rooms with multifunctional furniture designed to increase comfort and privacy during your stay. Rooms are fitted with power outlets and USB ports to support device usage. You’ll enjoy a comfortable bed, refreshing shower, office-style and leisure accoutrements, and a Chinese and Western-style breakfast buffet—all created to allow for an easygoing travel experience. We look forward to see you again! Wish you have a nice day! IHG Social Listening Team
Ulla Marketta
Standard Queen Room
Stayed in Mei 2024
Business travellers
17 review
2.2/5
Posted on 15 Mei 2024
The are is too new. There are no other services near by. Rooms were not very well maintained, maybe some wall papers should be replaced or fixed. There was no bathrobe in the room. Breakfast was Chinese but quite many choices. There was no yogurt which is normally a basic breakfast item. Overall service attitude was good and hotel was clean.
Response from Property: Hello, dear guest. I'm sorry that I didn't get your five-star rating. Your comments and suggestions have been received by Xiaozhi. Because some of the facilities under construction near the hotel have not been fully built, we apologize for the inconvenience caused! I'm really sorry that I didn't bring you a good experience this time. I look forward to your visit again. We will provide you with better service!
Guest User
Standard 2-bed Room
Stayed in Mac 2024
Business travellers
8 review
3.7/5
Posted on 16 Mac 2024
Clean and helpful front desk , the hotel location abit far from the airport , but got shelter bus service. Please call the hotel make sure you are waiting g at the right gate
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you very much for staying at our hotel. We always keep in mind our philosophy of serving guests with heart and providing them with caring and warm home-like experience. We appreciate your support and trust and will continue to maintain high-quality service and excellent customer standards, striving to create a comfortable and cozy environment for every guest. If there is anything that we can improve in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. We are committed to making positive changes. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and wish you a happy life. IHG Social Listening Team
@joel_a
Standard Queen Room
Stayed in Feb 2024
Solo travellers
5 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on 19 Feb 2024
A new hotel and the room set up is pretty decent. If you’re traveling thru Chengdu TFU airport, this is a good place to stay. Hotel provides shuttle and only takes 20 to 25 minutes from hotel to airport. some restaurants are nearby as well
Response from Property: Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. All the staff of our hotel offer a warm welcome for your stay. The hotel has 260 stylish rooms with multifunctional furniture designed to increase comfort and privacy during your stay. Rooms are fitted with power outlets and USB ports to support device usage. You’ll enjoy a comfortable bed, refreshing shower, office-style and leisure accoutrements, and a Chinese and Western-style breakfast buffet—all created to allow for an easygoing travel experience. We look forward to see you again! Wish you have a nice day! IHG Social Listening Team
Guest User
Standard Queen Room
Stayed in Feb 2024
Family
1 review
3.7/5
Posted on 8 Feb 2024
Shuttle bus from Tianfu airport is punctual. The front desk staff is friendly. The breakfast provided is nice.
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you for your positive comments! We are delighted to hear that our shuttle bus service from Tianfu Airport is punctual, and that our front desk staff has been friendly and helpful. We take pride in providing a high-quality breakfast to start your day off right. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. If there is anything else we can do to improve your stay, please don't hesitate to let us know. Wish you have a nice day! IHG Social Listening Team
Li
Standard Queen Room
Stayed in Mac 2024
Business travellers
7 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 8 Mac 2024
Very friendly Reception staff, very helpful, very efficient, very cheerful , very nice…
Response from Property: Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.The interactions we have with our guests have a reassuringly personal touch, through our friendliness, we demonstrate we are genuine and purposeful in everything we do. By being observant and in tune with guests’ needs, we find opportunities to go above and beyond your expectations when you need us most.We look forward to see you again! Wish you have a nice day! IHG Social Listening Team
Ang Kiam Hau Steven
Standard Queen Room
Stayed in Feb 2024
Business travellers
3 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 24 Feb 2024
Great short stay. Nice and clean. Pleasant staff and please use their airport shuttle.
Response from Property: Dear guest thank you so much for your review, our hotel is blong to the Intercontinental Hotels Group, and our brand philosophy is: simple and wise; We are committed to providing guests with a relaxed, simple, efficient and convenient service experience, helping our customers start every day with vitality. Holiday Inn express is your home when traveling, with a safe and reliable environment, warm and comfortable rooms, clean and refreshing hygiene, and delicious breakfast to help you eliminate the fatigue of travel and start a vibrant day. Thank you for choosing and staying at the Holiday Inn Express Chengdu Tianfu Sky airport zone. Wishing you have a pleasant trip! Looking forward to your next visit! IHG Social Listening Team
Mr Kiyomov
Superior Room (Double bed)
Stayed in Dis 2023
Booked for others
44 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 27 Dis 2023
Not bad, the location isn’t great but near the airport. They provide shuttle bus to the airport for free of charge which is good
Response from Property: Dear guest, we believe that the quality of a good hotel is not only conveyed by word of mouth, but also through personal experiences. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! Our hotel is located in Yanhui Center, Yingbin Avenue, Chengdu Jianyang City, just 20 minutes' drive from Tianfu International Airport. We also provide transportation service for our guests. We offer stylish and comfortable accommodations, delicious dining options, attentive and considerate service, clean and tidy environment, as well as fully equipped modern facilities, all at a very reasonable price. We believe that our hotel will be your strongest logistics support during your trip. We look forward to welcoming you again! Wishing you good health and fulfilling dreams! IHG Social Listening Team
Kristenz
Discount Room
Stayed in Jun 2023
Solo travellers
7 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 26 Jun 2023
stayed here for convenience, since its near the Tianfu airport.Free hourly shuttle service available, about 20 mins to airport. clean, comfortable, english spoken at reception. would recommend. Tianfu airport itself is really far from the city, surrounded by vegetation.
Response from Property: Dear guest thank you very much for your stay and positive review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay here. Holiday Inn Express Chengdu Tianfu Airport Zone is located at Wanhui Centre in Jianyang City, facing Jianyang South Railway Station, with a straight-line distance of only 300 meters. With its superior location and convenient transportation, the hotel is just 4.5 kilometers away from Chengdu Tianfu International Airport.The hotel has 316 stylish rooms with multifunctional furniture designed to increase comfort and privacy during your stay. Rooms are fitted with power outlets and USB ports to support device usage. You’ll enjoy a comfortable bed, refreshing shower, office-style and leisure accoutrements, and a Chinese and Western-style breakfast buffet—all created to allow for an easygoing travel experience. Thank you for your support. We look forward to your next stay with us. Have a great trip! IHG Social Listening Team
Guest User
Standard Queen Room
Stayed in Dis 2023
Family
1 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on 19 Dis 2023
The staff was very friendly and helpful and responsive to requests despite the language barrier. The shuttle bus service from and to the airport was really helpful.
Response from Property: Dear guest thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that our staff was friendly, helpful, and responsive to your requests despite the language barrier. We strive to provide excellent service to all of our guests and it is great to know that we were able to meet your expectations. We also appreciate your positive feedback about our shuttle bus service. It is our goal to make your stay as convenient as possible and we are happy to hear that our shuttle bus was helpful for you.Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!IHG Social Listening Team
Anonymous User
Superior Room (Double bed)
Stayed in Nov 2023
Solo travellers
11 review
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on 28 Nov 2023
I was surprised how nice the room I got was. It's big with a separate bedroom. The bathroom is huge. It's still new too. The location, even though the closest Holiday Inn Express near Tianfu Airport, is not exactly close. The good thing is they offer a free airport bus/shuttle service with a fixed schedule. The breakfast is standard but sufficient.
Response from Property: Dear guest, It's great to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by the size and quality of your room, including the spacious bathroom. The hotel has 316 stylish rooms with multifunctional furniture designed to increase comfort and privacy during your stay. Rooms are fitted with power outlets and USB ports to support device usage. You’ll enjoy a comfortable bed, refreshing shower, office-style and leisure accoutrements, free shuttle bus to the airport and a Chinese and Western-style breakfast buffet—all created to allow for an easygoing travel experience. We look forward to see you again! Wish you have a nice day! IHG Social Listening Team
Guest User
Superior Room (Double bed)
Stayed in Okt 2023
Solo travellers
3 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 23 Okt 2023
Great hotel
Response from Property: Dear guest thank you so much for your review, our hotel is blong to the Intercontinental Hotels Group, and our brand philosophy is: simple and wise; We are committed to providing guests with a relaxed, simple, efficient and convenient service experience, helping our customers start every day with vitality. Holiday Inn express is your home when traveling, with a safe and reliable environment, warm and comfortable rooms, clean and refreshing hygiene, and delicious breakfast to help you eliminate the fatigue of travel and start a vibrant day. Thank you for choosing and staying at the Holiday Inn Express Chengdu Tianfu Sky airport zone. Wishing you have a pleasant trip! Looking forward to your next visit! IHG Social Listening Team
IUR23
Standard Queen Room
Stayed in Mei 2023
Solo travellers
14 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 6 Mei 2023
Location is far from the city but closer to the Tianfu Airport. It is right opposite Jianyang Train station from where you can take a 15-20 minutes train to Chengdu central. The staff are friendly and cooperative. Services and amenities are all available. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Overall an excellent experience staying here.
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you very much for your stay and positive review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay here. Holiday Inn Express Chengdu Tianfu Airport Zone is located at Wanhui Centre in Jianyang City, facing Jianyang South Railway Station, with a straight-line distance of only 300 meters. With its superior location and convenient transportation, the hotel is just 4.5 kilometers away from Chengdu Tianfu International Airport. The hotel has 316 humanized and fashionable guest rooms, which are simple, fashionable, exquisite and comfortable. They are equipped with soft and comfortable sleeping beds, clean and refreshing sheets, LCD flat screen TVs, high-speed internet, exquisite and convenient shower facilities, high-quality bathroom supplies, and soft and compact pillows for you to choose from. Here, you not only have a warm bed, clean rooms, and friendly smiles, but also a space that makes you feel comfortable, warm, and fully enjoy yourself. We look forward to see you again! Wish you have a nice day! IHG Social Listening Team
Guest User
Superior Room (Double bed)
Stayed in Okt 2023
Couples
3 review
3.2/5
Posted on 21 Okt 2023
As mentioned by other reviewers, this hotel is far from city centre. We took Didi to a nearby shopping centre called Xihai Plaza, recommended by the receptionist (about 20 mins), where there is more shopping and food options. Breakfast is quite chaotic at 6.30am as there are so many guests rushing for the 2 super slow coffee machines. Food queue is quite long and stressful for those rushing for the 7am shuttle to the airport. The staff actually asked us for our flight time and told us the shuttle bus time to leave for the airport. They even give us a morning call to remind us to board the bus. I’d like to specially mention the shuttle bus driver who was very responsible and helped to load the luggage and passengers onto the shuttle which left punctually at 7am.
Response from Property: Dear Guest ,thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you were so pleased with the excellent customer service we provide. Regarding the breakfast experience, we will share this information with our team and refine it in order to provide you with a more satisfying breakfast experience. We sincerely look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, IHG Social Listening Team
Karen
Standard Queen Room
Stayed in Jun 2024
Couples
3 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on 1 Jul 2024
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel.