Home Inn Plus (Kunming Cuihu)

Home Inn Plus (Kunming Cuihu) Reviews

Home Inn Plus (Kunming Cuihu)

No.152 Cuihu South Road, Wuhua District, Kunming, Yunnan, 650051, ChinaView Hotel Details
Home Inn Plus (Kunming Cuihu)
Home Inn Plus (Kunming Cuihu)Home Inn Plus (Kunming Cuihu)Home Inn Plus (Kunming Cuihu)
Check available rooms for your travel dates
We Price Match
1 night

Home Inn Plus (Kunming Cuihu) Guest Reviews

4.8/5
Excellent
558 review
Verified reviews
Location4.8
Amenities4.7
Service4.8
Cleanliness4.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(558)
Positive reviews(547)
Reviews with photos/video(102)
Convenient location(117)
Easy to get around(69)
Friendly front desk staff(42)
Quiet & comfortable(34)
Delicious breakfast(24)
Close to metro(22)
Stayed multiple times(8)
Negative reviews(11)
Guest User
Double Room
Stayed in May 2024
Solo travellers
1 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 30, 2024
Room and location was good. Except that the room smelled bad when I first entered - there’s an ashtray in the room so I presume is a smoking room. Requested for a non-smoking room at the front desk, but the receptionist said that they have it, but even so he cannot guarantee that others wouldn’t smoke. I clearly saw in the elevator that they have a floor labelled non smoking rooms - so was he trying to say that even non smoking rooms will smell like cigarettes? It would seem that he didn’t want me to change rooms. Also attached is a photo of what looks like a camera above the TV. Creepy much… just make sure that you cover it up with something.
Response from Property: Dear family, hello! Thank you for choosing to stay at Home Inn Select Cuihu during this trip and sharing your accommodation experience in your busy schedule. We are sorry that you had such a bad stay this time. There is no camera in the hotel room. It is the controller that connects the set-top box and the remote control. Next time you stay, we will definitely reserve a room for you in advance. I hope you can witness our progress and growth. I look forward to your next visit and wish you a happy life!
muhammadafiq
Double Room
Stayed in Jan 2024
Family
2 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 26, 2024
Took advantage of the downtown location. It was great. Service top notch. Bed comfort cannot be beat.Excellent property and very convenient. Front desk staff is extremely efficient, pleasant and helpful. Property is clean and has a fantastic old time charm.
Response from Property: Dear guest, hello! Thank you for choosing Home Inn Select Cuihu. Your review is like a spring breeze. We will still work hard to make every guest feel at home. Thank you again for your review and strong support. We hope to always have your company!
Guest User
Business Double Room
Stayed in Feb 2024
Couples
8 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Mar 10, 2024
We really like this hotel and felt it was a good deal. It’s also pretty close to the metro station maybe too long blocks away. It looks very modern and high-end. And it’s only about two blocks to the lake front.  Breakfast was good but not great. negative is that all of the coffee shops, restaurants, bakeries up the hill about four long blocks.  there are also some restaurants near the lakefront, but we found that those were really crowded and really expensive and kind of tourist crisis. You are much more happy with the restaurants up near the coffee shops near the Orange hotel.
David Andrew
Double Room
Stayed in Oct 2023
Couples
2 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 22, 2023
A great location only minutes walk from PanJiaWan metro station. Hotel was very clean and we were given a free gift on arrival.
Guest User
Business Double Room
Stayed in Sep 2023
Couples
8 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Oct 2, 2023
This is great hotel - in an excellent location in Kunming. Just a few minutes walk from Cuihu Lake, where all the snazzy cafes, bars and restaurants are - perfect if you’re a tourist with just a few days. The hotel is also just 10 minutes walk from Panjawan Second Hand Market which we loved - lots of opportunities for treasure hunting! The staff were super kind and helpful. Make sure to ask for a non smoking room if you don’t smoke - ours smelled strongly of smoke but we immediately informed the front desk and they gave us a different room. Would definitely stay here again!
Guest User
Double Room
Stayed in Jan 2024
Family
7 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Jan 23, 2024
Great location, clean and tidy rooms.
Guest User
Double Room
Stayed in Mar 2024
Business travellers
21 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Mar 27, 2024
Good!
Xiaofeiyuanhhh
Guestroom (2 beds)
Stayed in Jul 2024
Family
13 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 11, 2024
The room is clean and comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located near Cuihu Park. The surrounding area is very quiet at night and it is easy to get a taxi. Good review!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Anonymous User
Guestroom (2 beds)
Stayed in Jun 2024
Family
5 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 29, 2024
The location is very good, the hotel is clean and tidy, the breakfast tastes good, there are freshly cooked rice noodles, and there are cute robots that deliver food and goods
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: I am so excited to see the simple yet profound praise from the guests, and they also recognize our service so much! We at the hotel strive to provide the most considerate and meticulous service to every guest, and bring every guest a super value experience. Home Inn Select Cuihu Branch is a young and vibrant hotel, showing the unique charm of the hotel to guests with a simple style and warm and considerate service. The guest's affirmation is the greatest support and encouragement to the hotel. We will serve every family member attentively and look forward to meeting you next time!
Guest User
Guestroom (2 beds)
Stayed in Jun 2024
Friends
3 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 7, 2024
I took my niece on a free trip. I looked at many hotels and chose Home Inn Select Cuihu. I was not disappointed. It was clean and soundproof. The front desk guy and girl were nice. They also provided free luggage storage when I checked out. This was very considerate for people who travel. The roadside trees in front of the hotel were tall and straight. I had never seen them before. I was very curious. I asked several locals but none of them knew about them. After I came back, I asked the front desk guy and he said that this tree with yellow flowers is called silver birch. Later, I checked Baidu and it was indeed silver birch. I like the guy!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Lijing 🐻
Business Double Room
Stayed in Jun 2024
Family
2 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 21, 2024
The hotel is in a great location, right by the Green Lake, and very convenient for travel. The room is clean, bright and tidy, with complete facilities. The hotel service is also very good, and we were given a free extension of the check-out time. It was a very good stay experience
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest: Hello! Thank you very much for your stay and praise! I am glad to bring you a wonderful time. Your praise has given great encouragement to the hotel and is also the driving force for our progress. We will continue to maintain our enthusiasm and strive to make every guest feel at home. We look forward to your visit again! Welcome to come back and experience again, and wish you a happy life!
Xiaohexiaohesuoyuanjiesuode
Double Room
Stayed in Jun 2024
Friends
6 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 15, 2024
The front desk checked in quickly and the service was friendly. The location is good and convenient for travel
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest: I saw your comments as soon as I turned on the computer. I was really touched. Because of your understanding, encouragement and support, I think we will get better and better. At Home Inn, from the moment you walked into the lobby, a smile, a cup of hot tea and a greeting seemed to have expressed the enthusiasm and caring of the Home Inn family. Satisfaction is just the starting point. Surprises and touches are what we have been looking for. On the road to chasing dreams, because of you, Home Inn will have a better tomorrow. Too many thanks, it seems that I can no longer express them in words. Let thousands of words be combined into one sentence: Home Inn, see you there!
Anonymous User
Double Room
Stayed in May 2024
Solo travellers
16 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Jun 7, 2024
The location is excellent. There is Jiahua Flower Cake downstairs. It takes 1 minute to walk to Qianju Street (there are Xueer Qianju Pickles, Chenxi Tofu Rice Noodles, Meigancai Pork Cake, Wenshan Hexianju, etc.), and a little further to Wenlin Road and Cuihu. The hotel is right by the road and not too noisy; I woke up in the middle of the night and smelled a little smoke. It should be because the air conditioner was turned on. I didn't feel it before. The second night, my skin started to itch when I slept. The quilt cover and sheets should not have been changed, but I don't know why.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear family, hello! Thank you for choosing to stay at Home Inn Select Cuihu during this trip and sharing your accommodation experience in your busy schedule. I am sorry that you had such a bad stay experience this time. When cleaning the room, the room attendants will use disinfectant to disinfect the room, and the room will be treated with mite removal solution. According to the environmental protection principle, the bed sheets and quilt covers are changed every three days after check-in. If you need to change them for your extended stay, you can tell the front desk or the room attendant, and we will change them for you. Next time you check in, please contact us in advance to reserve a room for you in advance. I hope you can witness our progress and growth. Looking forward to your next visit and wish you a happy life!
Meinvshi1
Double Room
Stayed in Apr 2024
Family
5 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 1, 2024
Convenient transportation, very close to the subway station. Very close to Cuihu Park. There are many places to eat and shop around, and there is also a large Walmart supermarket, which is very convenient for shopping.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guests, hello! Thank you for choosing to stay at Home Inn Select Cuihu during this trip and sharing your accommodation experience in your busy schedule! We will continue to uphold the sincere, cordial and enthusiastic service concept for you and your dear family. We hope to present our "happy and sincere smile" to every customer through professional and passionate work, and create a clean and warm "home" for the guests. Your trust and support will provide more guests with better services! I wish you a happy life and smooth work, and look forward to your next visit!
Guest User
Guestroom (2 beds)
Stayed in Apr 2024
Couples
11 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 14, 2024
This is the second time I stayed in this hotel. I like the location beside Green Lake. Parking is a little inconvenient. But the location of the hotel is great. There are shared bicycles outside, and you can ride to Green Lake and Wenlin Street in a few minutes. It takes about 10 minutes to get to the old street. There are also many places to eat and drink around, which is very convenient. Although the room is a little smaller, it is well equipped and clean. The service staff is enthusiastic and has a good attitude. In short, it is a hotel with high cost performance without any disappointments!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guests: Thank you for your praise. It is our greatest honor to receive your recognition. It also gives us great motivation to continuously improve and innovate in our future services. We look forward to your visit again and we will serve you wholeheartedly.