La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Iberia

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Iberia Reviews

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Iberia

611A Queen City Drive, New Iberia, United StatesView Hotel Details
La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Iberia
La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham New IberiaLa Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham New IberiaLa Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Iberia
Check available rooms for your travel dates
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Iberia Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
40 review
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.1
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(40)
Positive reviews(21)
Negative reviews(19)
Guest User
King Room
Stayed in Jul 2023
Couples
1 review
3.5/5
Posted on Jul 21, 2023
The service was great and the night worker did everything to make things right. He moved us to another room because the television didn't work. The other room half of the lights worked but told the worker and he wanted to move us again but we told him that was okay. We were told that they were getting ready to do rentalvaction that is why we were without clock and phone. The stay was okay beside the problems we didn't do the breakfast.
Brandy
Two Queen Room
Stayed in Feb 2023
Friends
2 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 4, 2023
Front desk man was very helpful and in great spirits.
Guest User
Two Queen Room
Stayed in Mar 2022
Friends
3 review
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 18, 2022
The rooms were ok.. hotel was ok. Staff was great. However due to Covid, no amenities were available. Breakfast and fitness were out.
Guest User
Stayed in Oct 2021
Solo travellers
1 review
2.0/5
Posted on Oct 13, 2021
No sheets on bed or pillowcases, half the lamps didn’t work
Guest User
Two Queen Room
Stayed in May 2023
Business travellers
43 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 25, 2023
The hotel's environmental sanitation management is okay
Original TextTranslated by Google
Lucy
Stayed in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 17, 2024
We ejoyed our stay, the only say i can say needs improvement would be the shower the shower head is so high and the water really doesn't get to hot. The ladies there were very friendly.
bradley
Stayed in Feb 2024
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Feb 12, 2024
They required a cash deposit for the room of $100, who just has that much cash on them? just a heads up.
Eric
Stayed in Jan 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 29, 2024
The overall stay was great, the hotel was clean, staff was frindly, room was comfy minu the fridge not working well. My biggest issue, which was partly my fault, was that on check in i ran my card and it said approved and then wanted me to run it again. I told the lady that it already approved my card and she told me to run it again. Against my better judgement I did and was charged twice for the room and was told I would not be able to get a refund until I checked out. Other than that and the fridge, the stay was great.
Derrick
Stayed in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 1, 2024
The stay was good. The rooms were spacious and clean. The people at the desk were very friendly and accommodating. The only thing I would change is to make the bathroom vent less noisy. We will stay here again.
Guest User
Stayed in Dec 2023
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 9, 2023
I enjoy the room, and how it is set up and the price is really amazing for how the room looks it’s a great hotel to stay at and the guest service lady triscette has such a great attitude, and seems to love her job
Jephon
Stayed in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 14, 2024
Safe area right off hwy 90 for a good price. It’s a Newly remodeled hotel.
Guest User
Stayed in Nov 2023
Family
0 review
1.0/5
Posted on Nov 3, 2023
A mess. Renovation is underway but concentrates on common spaces. Had to sign an illegible form about pets we don’t have. Amenities advertised are not available. Bathroom was dirty, bedspread had holes and staff was surly. We advise going elsewhere.
Guest User
Stayed in Sep 2023
Couples
0 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 11, 2023
Don't blink, you'll miss it. La Quinta is being rebranded. While we were there they were updating windows, carpets, beds, etc. I can't remember even it'll happen and I don't remember what brand they'll be, but it will be changing soon. I would like to thank the desk fills for an enjoyable stay. We were there several months. They were always kind and cheerful towards us and anyone else I saw.
Debra
Stayed in Jan 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 5, 2024
Wonderful staff and comfy beds. Breakfast bar was under stocked.
Guest User
Stayed in Jul 2023
Family
0 review
1.0/5
Posted on Jul 17, 2023
Great staff. Horrible place to stay. We were down for a funeral. Deplorable conditions, room, bathroom, carpet, furniture, and breakfast. Internet pictures are a false showing of the place. Thank goodness Waffle House was in the nearby parking lot.
Response from Property: I apologize for your stay not being what you expected. We are about to begin complete renovations due to the fact the property is under new Management now. I appreciate the positive response for my staff. We take our hospitality skills very seriously and only what to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We would appreciate you allowing us to accommodate you again in the near future. The renovations will begin next week. Thank you again, Manager