Crown Park Hotel Myeongdong Seoul

Crown Park Hotel Myeongdong Seoul Reviews

Crown Park Hotel Myeongdong Seoul

19 Namdaemun-ro 7-gil, Seoul, South KoreaView Hotel Details
Crown Park Hotel Myeongdong Seoul
Crown Park Hotel Myeongdong SeoulCrown Park Hotel Myeongdong SeoulCrown Park Hotel Myeongdong Seoul
Check available rooms for your travel dates
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Crown Park Hotel Myeongdong Seoul Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
268 review
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities3.9
Service4.1
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(268)
Positive reviews(244)
Reviews with photos/video(45)
Awesome stay(63)
Friendly host(29)
Convenient for shopping(29)
Great location(28)
Easy to get around(24)
Great value for money(14)
Amenities lacking(11)
Negative reviews(24)
Anonymous User
Connecting room (2 Bedrooms, No Window)
Stayed in Jun 2024
Family
3 review
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 12, 2024
Booked a connecting room for two nights stay. Quite a distance to myeong dong but link by underground. Will have to do some exercise to climb up and down stairs. Room is nice and well equipped. But on second day the sprinkle was leaking with water. After reporting it’s was done and clean up👍🏻.
Guest User
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed in Dec 2023
Family
1 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Dec 22, 2023
Location is very good, near to the lotte department store, myeondong walking street. The receptionist at the ground floor ia very accomodating and friendly. Highly recommended.
Janitors
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed in Oct 2023
Family
1 review
3.5/5
Posted on Nov 4, 2023
The room is very dusty and it caused us bad allergies for the first few days. The water bottle provided had a layer of fine dusts on it too which looks uncomfortable to drink. Their pillows are extremely soft, almost lying flat on the bed. Other than that, everything else was not bad - the water heater change’s temperature instantly which is great and the toilet is clean with fresh towels provided daily. They do not provide, shavers/toothbrushes/toothpaste and these are chargeable. Overall, the room has a good amount of space to fit in 3 of us with big luggages.
Anonymous User
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed in Oct 2023
Friends
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 8, 2023
Perfect place and location, next time i will go to this hotel, very near to Lotte Duty Free and Myeongdong Street.
Anonymous User
Standard Double Room
Stayed in Oct 2023
Couples
3 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 22, 2023
Someone near Myeongdong. Good location. No toothbrush and paste provident. Room is rather small.
Puay Meng
Standard Double Room
Stayed in Sep 2023
Family
4 review
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 22, 2023
Oldest of the 3 hotels chosen due to the hike in hotel rates towards the end of our trip during the falls. Well located with accessibility to Lotte Shopping Mall, Myeong-dong walking street and Namdaemun-ro. Room was slightly older but got a complimentary room upgrade for a little more space.
Guest User
Standard Double Room
Stayed in Mar 2024
Couples
2 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Mar 9, 2024
The great thing about this hotel is the location and having a coin laundry service for guests. Check-in counter staff were friendly and graciously allowed early check-in and late checkout without us asking. The not so great things are 1. The lights in the room were too dim. 2. There's only one mirror, and the dim toilet light makes making up difficult. 3. The shower area screen is too small, and water tends to splash to the dry area. 4. Pillows are really too thin for comfort. Overall, we will pick Crown Plaza Hotel again for convenience. Our stay was great. Thank you, Crown Plaza service staff.
Anonymous User
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed in Aug 2023
Family
2 review
1.7/5
Posted on Aug 12, 2023
The floor plan of the "Family" room is wierd, making the usable space extremely litte. For example, there's a corridor between the sink and the toilet/shower area. Also, the two beds seem to be reluctantly fit into the room. One of the beds is right next to the corridor from the entrance. There's no room to walk around and we have crashed ourselves several times. It's actually not suitable to be sold as a family room. The upper cabinet of the open closet is unbelievably dusty. We put our clothes up there, only to find them full of dust the following day. The level of helpfulness of the hotel staff is much below expectation. The location is good though, close to the heart of Myeongdong. Convenience stores and coffee shops are right downstairs. Airport limousine stop is also nearby.
Anonymous User
Standard Twin Room
Stayed in Jul 2023
Business travellers
7 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 23, 2023
Well located, the staffs is beyond helpful! Overall it was a lovely experience. For those who prefer spacious accommodation, please be aware that the room is quite small, not much room to move around once 2 ppl got inside. BTW, on the second day of our stay, the ceiling was leaking during the night, we ended up moving to a different room the next day (slightly bigger tho).
Guest User
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed in Jan 2024
Family
5 review
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 4, 2024
Hotel Staffs are helpful despite we have some hiccups during check-in. Location is convenient and easy access to the train stations and tourist attractions. Night street is across the road.
Guest User
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed in Dec 2023
Family
4 review
2.7/5
Posted on Dec 23, 2023
We had booked the same hotel 3 times for our family trip to Seoul. The first 2 times was fine except that the hotel room was extremely hot and we can't control the temperatures and we were told to just open the window to "cool" down the room. The 3rd time we booked in before the day we flied back and was the worst. 1) The room given to us has no carpet and was freezing cold when we step on the floor. 2) The water heater was freezing cold (heater not working!!!). Reason given was that the hotel was full and lot of people are taking shower so asked us to wait till 11.30pm to 12.30am then take our shower! We really waited until 12.50am to take a shower and yet the water was is COLD! We gave Front Desk a call to check. The person told us that heater was not working and will get engineer to come and fix it. We didn't take shower until the next morning before we head of to the airport =( Location was good and is close to Myeongdong night market subway (bust has to walk about 10min to Blue and Green Line)
Gee Woo
Standard Double Room
Stayed in May 2023
Business travellers
43 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 26, 2023
I had a great time with this hotel Very convenient location right behind young plaza & convenience store is 30second distance Myung ding is 5min walking distance Very quite place Clean and high grade room Lovely!
Wei Long
Standard Double Room
Stayed in Nov 2023
Friends
10 review
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 8, 2023
Clean and well equipped room. Only down side is need to pay for keeping luggage. In which luggage locker service is more expensive than those at the train station which creates some inconvenience
Guest User
Standard Double Room
Stayed in Jul 2023
Couples
4 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 31, 2023
Good location. Infront of underground mall.
Mauimari
Standard Double Room
Stayed in Jun 2024
Friends
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 11, 2024
great location and great service! thank you