Hotel Equatorial Shanghai

Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Reviews

Hotel Equatorial Shanghai

No. 65 West Yan'an Road, Shanghai, ChinaView Hotel Details
Hotel Equatorial Shanghai
Hotel Equatorial ShanghaiHotel Equatorial ShanghaiHotel Equatorial Shanghai
Check available rooms for your travel dates
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Hotel Equatorial Shanghai Guest Reviews

4.5/5
Great
4636 review
Verified reviews
Location4.6
Amenities4.4
Service4.5
Cleanliness4.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(4636)
Positive reviews(4415)
Reviews with photos/video(543)
Easy to get around(519)
Delicious breakfast(199)
Close to metro(171)
Friendly front desk staff(106)
Perfect for business trips(75)
Stayed multiple times(73)
Great swimming pool(53)
Loved the night views(31)
Negative reviews(221)
OLGA
Deluxe Room (2 beds)
Stayed in May 2024
Solo travellers
6 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 4, 2024
As usually good and convenient. Registration was fast and before 14:00. Evening is clean. Breakfast is good, mostly Chinese food but can find some cheese and sausages. Location is good, you can find streets with a lot of restaurants so close.
Response from Property: Dear Valued Guest,Thank you for your time to provide the feedback of your recent stay with us.It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to have a chance to welcoming to back soon. Best Regards!
Alfonso
Superior Queen Room
Stayed in May 2024
Solo travellers
2 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on May 5, 2024
I stayed for 4 nights. Overall it was a pleasant stay. I have two suggestions: 1) my room was significantly smaller than the previous stay and I was a bit disappointed. Maybe it was clear in the description when I booked, but I would have happily upgraded for a nicer and wider room. 2) on my floor, 14th floor, there was a strong smoke smell and even some cigarettes on the floor near the elevator. I would personally choose another hotel if smoke is allowed in the hotel and definitely if there is smoking allowed on my floor. Please consider the above as I would not stay again if smoking is allowed. I appreciate the good service at the checkin and checkout and the concierge for luggage storage. I also enjoyed the convenience provided by the vending machine on ground floor.
Vitto1988
Superior Queen Room
Stayed in Apr 2024
Family
24 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 10, 2024
Best value for money in the middle of Jing’an District, it’s the choice of many business travelers
Response from Property: Dear Valued Guest,Thank you for your time to provide the feedback of your recent stay with us.It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to have a chance to welcoming to back soon. Best Regards!
Aaron Pan
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed in Apr 2024
Business travellers
40 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Apr 21, 2024
This is a large hotel with international standards of service and international clientele. Breakfast is excellent and city views from rooms on higher floors are very attractive.
Response from Property: Dear Valued Guest,Thank you for your time to provide the feedback of your recent stay with us.It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to have a chance to welcoming to back soon. Best Regards!
Guest User
Deluxe Room (2 beds)
Stayed in Apr 2024
Family
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 2, 2024
Nice hotel, cleaned, no smelled. Located in good spot. Closed to Jing’an Temple station’s metro.
Response from Property: Dear Valued Guest,Thank you for your time to provide the feedback of your recent stay with us.It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to have a chance to welcoming to back soon. Best Regards!
jjtan07
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed in Apr 2024
Family
3 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Apr 29, 2024
Convient location, easy access to the subway… We got a corner room with the best view! Oriental pearl was my view during my stay! Nothing to complain about 😬
Response from Property: Dear guests, thank you for staying at Hotel Equatorial Shanghai! We are glad that our service can add wonderful memories to your trip. Your appreciation is the driving force for our progress. We will continue to maintain our enthusiasm and strive to make every guest feel at home. We look forward to your visit again. Thank you!
Guest User
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed in Apr 2024
Couples
14 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 29, 2024
A short walk from the metro and very central. Room was very spacious and comfortable.
Response from Property: Dear Valued Guest,Thank you for your time to provide the feedback of your recent stay with us.It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to have a chance to welcoming to back soon. Best Regards!
Richter
Deluxe Room (2 beds)
Stayed in Mar 2024
Other
4 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 6, 2024
We had a wonderful stay here at Hotel Equatorial Shanghai. Hotel is easily accessible from Jing'an temple metro station. The beautiful Jing'an Sculpture park is very close. Great location in a beautiful area for shopping and food or for leisurely walking . We found many great restaurants in the nearby area. And being so close to the subway puts the entire city at your doorstep. Hotel rooms are of a classic design. Solid walls ensured great sleep with no disturbances. Beds were very comfortable. Hotel staff are enthusiastic and very helpful when we had questions. A special recognition and thanks to the master chefs and staff in the kitchen. The breakfast buffet here is amazing and not to be missed! Everyday was delicious. Highly recommend! (and keep an eye out for the hotel robot that you will see gliding around and even taking the elevators!) :-)
Response from Property: Dear Valued Guest,Thank you for your time to provide the feedback of your recent stay with us.It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to have a chance to welcoming to back soon. Best Regards!
Guest User
Deluxe Room (2 beds)
Stayed in Jan 2024
Friends
2 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 20, 2024
Great location in jin:an. Classic iconic hotel for travellers visiting Shanghai last 30 years.
Response from Property: Dear Valued Guest,Thank you for your time to provide the feedback of your recent stay with us.It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to have a chance to welcoming to back soon. Best Regards!
Guest User
Deluxe Room (2 beds)
Stayed in May 2024
Family
6 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 19, 2024
Awesome location, it’s very accessible to everything, malls, Shops, restaurants, subway lines etc. The staffs are so friendly. I will definitely come back.
Response from Property: Dear Valued Guest,Thank you for your time to provide the feedback of your recent stay with us.It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to have a chance to welcoming to back soon. Best Regards!
Sevic
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed in May 2024
Family
5 review
3.5/5
Posted on May 14, 2024
They need to improve a little bit facilities in the hotel, because is the best location in Shanghai
Response from Property: Dear valued guest: Thank you for choosing Hotel Equatorial Shanghai and your earnest comments regarding your stay. We are deeply appreciated by the defects and suggestions you pointed out for us. Again, we thank you for the precious comments. Please, feel free to contact us for further suggestion and question for our service and facilities. We sincerely hope to see you again to feel the progress we are making.
KULVINDER SINGH
Superior Queen Room
Stayed in May 2024
Business travellers
11 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 8, 2024
Still my favourite hotel in Shanghaii. Fair price/costs/Package. Good size rooms, Good services?Clean. modern Good location. Many nearby cheaper hotels but lower vale/packages. This hotel is good for costs. you can pay more for Kunlun ( nee Hilton) nearby but get same package
Response from Property: Dear Valued Guest,Thank you for your time to provide the feedback of your recent stay with us.It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to have a chance to welcoming to back soon. Best Regards!
Guest User
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed in May 2024
Couples
11 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on May 9, 2024
Great location, service is good, staffs are friendly. It even has robots to deliver things to your room. We didn't try its restaurant which seems to have a good menu, will try Next time. Some of the hotel rooms may be up to be updated, however we enjoyed the view from our room. In summary it's a good stay.
Response from Property: Dear Valued Guest,Thank you for your time to provide the feedback of your recent stay with us.It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to have a chance to welcoming to back soon. Best Regards!
Anonymous User
Superior Queen Room
Stayed in May 2024
Couples
24 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on May 5, 2024
We're happy with the location of the hotel. The room is smaller than the picture...so make sure you read the.information about sqfeet/ meter. Swimming pool is nice and basic. Didn't try the spa as so many outside hotel SPAs around.
Response from Property: Dear Valued Guest,Thank you for your time to provide the feedback of your recent stay with us.It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to have a chance to welcoming to back soon. Best Regards!
Guest User
Deluxe Room (2 beds)
Stayed in Apr 2024
Family
1 review
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on May 5, 2024
About a 5 min walk via pedestrian bridge to Jing'an Temple. I had a room with nice view of the temple area, but the windows are quite dirty. There is a metro exit right on the side of the hotel. Very close to malls/restaurants/convenience stores. I didn't eat at any of the hotel restaurants so can't comment on the food. Need to have a swim cap to use the pool. I purchased one for 47 RMB from the pool attendant. Overall a good experience for a 4 night stay.
Response from Property: Dear valued guest: Thank you for choosing Hotel Equatorial Shanghai and your earnest comments regarding your stay. We are deeply appreciated by the defects and suggestions you pointed out for us. Again, we thank you for the precious comments. Please, feel free to contact us for further suggestion and question for our service and facilities. We sincerely hope to see you again to feel the progress we are making.