Stars and Stars Shenzhen Bay Hotel (Shenzhen Bay Port Branch)

Stars and Stars Shenzhen Bay Hotel (Shenzhen Bay Port Branch) Reviews

Stars and Stars Shenzhen Bay Hotel (Shenzhen Bay Port Branch)

No.102 Bailiwan Huayuan, Shekou, Shenzhen, ChinaView Hotel Details
Stars and Stars Shenzhen Bay Hotel (Shenzhen Bay Port Branch)
Stars and Stars Shenzhen Bay Hotel (Shenzhen Bay Port Branch)Stars and Stars Shenzhen Bay Hotel (Shenzhen Bay Port Branch)Stars and Stars Shenzhen Bay Hotel (Shenzhen Bay Port Branch)
Check available rooms for your travel dates
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Stars and Stars Shenzhen Bay Hotel (Shenzhen Bay Port Branch) Guest Reviews

4.6/5
Great
1196 review
Verified reviews
Location4.6
Amenities4.5
Service4.7
Cleanliness4.6
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(1196)
Positive reviews(1158)
Reviews with photos/video(204)
Classy environment(105)
Friendly front desk staff(88)
Quiet & comfortable(62)
Easy to get around(52)
Strange smell in room(22)
Convenient for shopping(21)
Perfect for business trips(20)
Close to metro(19)
Negative reviews(38)
Brett
Selected Queen Room
Stayed in May 2024
Solo travellers
87 review
1.5/5
Posted on May 19, 2024
This hotel has become so miserable after the buyout. - is the hotel so poor that they can only afford 1 desk employee at a time? Which means half of the time they are completely gone? And they are completely clueless about how the hotel cards work, she gave me some credit card and claimed it would open the door (??) - constant construction and renovations going on within the hallways and rooms of the hotel. It actually continued past 9:00 p.m., they assured it wouldn't be in the morning, of course on Sunday morning we are awakened by hammering and drilling next door. Zero respect. They do not warn this at all in the "fine print" so BEWARE. - similarly, the cleaning lady will knock on your door even when you have the red do not disturb light on. I was awoken with a lady banging and yelling at me. Do they find these people on the street? Overall, I attempted to get a refund but they refused. If you want to pay for your own torture, you are welcome here
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you for choosing Star Hotel. I am very sorry that I did not bring you a comfortable stay this time. Due to changes in the group, the door lock system needs to be replaced. When the project disturbed you for the first time, we moved you to the room farthest from the elevator. When you found the project for the second time to ask about the renovation time, we had already stopped the work. Because the elevator control has not been changed, the front desk gave you two cards. The front desk wanted to negotiate with you to change the room (far away from the sound of installing the door lock). I knocked on your door and you did not respond. I am sorry to bother you. Because the door lock needs to be cleaned manually after it is changed, the sign is put. The front desk also looks at the front desk monitoring when cleaning. I am very sorry. We will strengthen the training of the front desk, including the room attendants, and will definitely strengthen the service and hygiene. I am deeply sorry for the troubles caused to you. I wish you all the best in your life. Dear guests, thank you for choosing Star and Chen Hotel. I'm very sorry that I didn't bring you a comfortable check-in experience this time. Due to the group change, the door lock system needs to be replaced. When the project disturbs you for the first time, we will transfer you to the room farthest from the elevator. When you found the project for the second time and asked about the decoration time, we had already stopped working. Because the elevator control has not been changed, the front desk gave you two cards. The front desk wants to negotiate with you to change the room (far away from the sound of installing the door lock). You didn't respond to your door. I'm sorry to disturb you. Because the door lock needs to be cleaned by someone's hand, the sign is placed. The front desk also looks at the front desk monitoring when cleaning. I'm very sorry. We will strengthen the training of the front desk, including the room service staff, and we will definitely strengthen service and hygiene. I apologize for the trouble you have caused. I wish you all the best in your life.
TRAVEL DEVIL
Featured Room (2 beds)
Stayed in Mar 2024
Solo travellers
29 review
3.7/5
Posted on Mar 12, 2024
Nice hotel that are very near to Shenzhen Bay custom, very near to HK as well, but no TV in room.
Response from Property: Dear guests, I am very sorry that I could not bring you a comfortable stay experience this time. I regret that I did not get your five points of praise. All our rooms have projections. If you need a TV, please choose another room type. You can call the front desk to change to other room types. We look forward to seeing you again in Qiuguo!
Michael
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed in Dec 2023
Friends
1 review
3.0/5
Posted on Dec 24, 2023
Stayed in 2 seperate rooms for 2 different nights. The first one had a window, but bathroom smelled mouldy. The second room had no window and the air conditioner doesn’t work. Hotel staff said there’s nothing they can do to help, implying ‘you get what you pay for’. The room is stuffy and unpleasantly hot!
Guest User
Selected Queen Room
Stayed in Aug 2023
Couples
8 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 29, 2023
Nice room. Very big TV. Enjoy it very much! Thank you!
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you for choosing Qiuguo Hotel and for your support and recognition of us. The hotel has a variety of room types, each of which has its own unique characteristics and incorporates a variety of different elements. It will definitely give you a You bring different feelings. After you book a room, you can tell us the style you like at any time. We will arrange the room for you in advance and look forward to your arrival.
Wilsonnn
Selected Queen Room
Stayed in Jan 2024
Couples
52 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 5, 2024
Good service, nice viewing Near the Hong Kong to China custom port
Guest User
Featured Room (Double Bed)
Stayed in Jul 2023
Friends
11 review
3.7/5
Posted on Aug 4, 2023
Location is under road construction so it’s a bit difficult to find the hotel lately . Room is clean but a bit small . Located in the second floor of a building . Free snacks are offered at the lobby . Staff offers spontaneous service . But the room has no window . For a short night stay it’s ok . Near by are all high end restaurants.
Response from Property: Dear guests, your satisfaction is our best encouragement, to provide every guest with comfortable and homely service quality is our responsibility and the direction of our efforts, Qiuguo Hotel hopes to find a pure land for people rushing in the bustling, noisy city, conveying the sincerity and friendliness between people, so that everyone who comes to Qiuguo can find the abode of the soul, if you want to know more about our story, welcome you to join "Qiuguo Hotel", we look forward to walking with you all the way and sharing this joy together, Looking forward to your return stay.
Samotosh
Featured Room (Double Bed)
Stayed in Jun 2023
Couples
4 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 15, 2023
Very clean hotel. However it’s renovated from an industrial building, there are steps before taking the elevator.
Response from Property: Dear, thank you very much for your recognition and praise of "Autumn fruit", meeting you in autumn fruit is fate, to be able to serve you is our luckiest thing, we will pay more attention to bring you comfort in the journey, Autumn Fruit is trying to build a better urban culture boutique hotel, Like us remember to pay attention to us often and recommend Xiaoqiu fruit to your friends Oh ~ Look forward to our meeting again!
Guest User
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed in Sep 2023
Business travellers
8 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 4, 2023
设施:OK 卫生:1 环境:👌 服务:OK
ko ching han
Featured Room (Double Bed)
Stayed in Jun 2023
Friends
4 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 1, 2023
Good service well done ar
marianagalvao
Selected Queen Room
Stayed in May 2021
Couples
1 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 1, 2021
Not much to say but well located hotel, breakfast is served to your door at 6/7am which sometimes can be difficult for most people. When we arrived the smell weren’t great, guessing new rooms as well as a bit cleaner guy was around. Apart from that, classic Chinese breakfast and quiet environment. We did not explore much of the hotel but it seemed cool and looked like there was some extra facilities.
Response from Property: Dear Customer,Thank you very much for your comments,we will keep up our efforts,Hope everything goes well and see you again.
Julian
Featured Room (Double Bed)
Stayed in Nov 2021
Business travellers
15 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 22, 2021
Awesome experience. Great front desk service
Response from Property: Dear guest,thank you for our affirmation and wish all the best.
Guest User
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed in May 2024
Other
5 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on May 19, 2024
Whether a company is successful depends half on its employees. I have stayed in this hotel many times. What impressed me most was the young man and girl at the front desk. They are young and energetic. Whenever I stay, they greet us with a smile. Although they are the top leaders of the store, they have to take care of the store, several mobile phones, and back-end operations. When we call the front desk, they can answer the phone and help solve the problem as soon as possible. I think the leaders of Xingyuchen should praise these young people who work hard for the hotel! Because they support your brand, and it is also the source of confidence that attracts me to stay again!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guests, your satisfaction is the best encouragement for us. It is our responsibility and direction to provide every guest with comfortable and home-like service quality. Stars and Stars Hotel hopes to find a piece of pure land for people who are busy in the bustling and noisy city, and convey the sincerity and friendliness between people, so that everyone who comes to Stars and Stars can find a home for their soul. If you want to know more about our story, you are welcome to join "Stars and Stars Hotel". We look forward to traveling with you all the way, sharing this joy together, and looking forward to your stay again.
Guest User
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed in May 2024
Other
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 18, 2024
The front desk clerk was kind and polite, the service was thoughtful, and he answered my questions carefully and patiently. I felt at home. The lobby was well thought out for customers, and chrysanthemum tea and rose tea were prepared. The room was clean and tidy, with complete facilities. I stayed in several room types and felt the environment was quiet. Thanks again to the front desk clerk for his help!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear, thank you very much for your recognition and praise of "Stars and Chen". It is fate to meet you at Stars and Chen. It is our greatest luck to be able to serve you. We will work harder to bring comfort to you who are tired during the journey. Stars and Chen are working hard to create a better urban cultural boutique hotel. If you like us, remember to pay attention to us and recommend Stars and Chen to your friends around you~ We look forward to meeting you again at Stars and Chen!
WuchenSeer
Featured Room (Double Bed)
Stayed in Apr 2024
Solo travellers
4 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 30, 2024
They also gave me a ticket to Window of the World! Although I didn't have time to go, the transportation here is very convenient I plan to book here next time The laundry room also has a dryer! The clothes can be dried immediately after washing! The food is also great
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear, thank you very much for your recognition and praise of "Xing and Chen". It is fate to meet you in Qiuguo. It is the luckiest thing for us to be able to serve you. We will pay more attention to you who are tired from traveling. They bring comfort, Qiu Guo is working hard to build a better urban humanistic boutique hotel. If you like us, remember to follow us often and recommend Xiao Qiu Guo to your friends ~ We look forward to seeing you again in Xingyinchen!
Guest User
Selected Queen Room
Stayed in Apr 2024
Business travellers
4 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 26, 2024
Convenient transportation, next to a big shopping mall, good environment, and a good laundry area and drying function. Friends who are on business trips can choose this one. It’s not bad…
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guests, your satisfaction is the best encouragement for us. It is our responsibility and direction of effort to provide every guest with comfortable and home-like service quality. Qiuguo Hotel hopes to find a piece of pure land for people who are busy in the prosperous and noisy city, and convey the sincerity and friendliness between people, so that everyone who comes to Qiuguo can find a home for their soul. If you want to know more about our story, you are welcome to join "Stars and Stars Hotel". We look forward to traveling with you all the way, sharing this joy together, and looking forward to your stay again.