The former residence of Xu Beihong was donated by Mr. Li Zongren when Xu Beihong lived in Guangxi from 1935 to 1938. There are white powder walls, small green tiles and slightly yellow cornices on the periphery of the former residence. Below the gatehouse, there is a plaque of "Xu Beihong's former residence exhibition hall" written by Mr. Wu Zuoren, and a marble inscription of "Xu Beihong's former residence" is also inlaid on one side. The house is a brick and wood structure, with three entrances to the hut. There is a tall magnolia tree in the courtyard, and the fragrance of flowers is overflowing. The exhibition hall mainly displays the real situation of Mr. Xu Beihong's life here, and at the same time there are pictures reflecting Mr. Xu Beihong's life experience and so on. Xu Beihong's famous paintings such as "Misty Rain on the Li River" and "Qing'erdu" were created here. It is now a key cultural relics protection unit in Guangxi. Xu Beihong (1895-1953) was a famous painter, educator, and master of modern painting in China, from Yixing, Jiangsu. Mrs. Liao Jingwen. Xu Beihong's father was a well-known painter. Xu Beihong studied painting with his father in his youth, and at the age of 20, he sold paintings in Shanghai. In 1918, he was hired by Cai Yuanpei as a tutor for the Painting Method Research Association of Peking University. The following year he went to study in Paris, and then moved to Berlin and Belgium to study sketching and oil painting. He is very fond of the classical paintings of the European Renaissance and later, and he copied them carefully without eating or sleeping. After returning home in 1927. He successively served as the dean of the Peiping Art Institute, the dean of the Art Department of Nanjing Central University, and the president of the Peiping Art School after the Anti-Japanese War. After liberation, he served as president of the Central Academy of Fine Arts and chairman of the National Artists Association until his death.