The Alexander III Bridge was completed in 1900 and is 107 meters long. As a symbol of the friendship between France and Russia at that time, the bridge was named after Alexander III, the founder of the bridge and father of Czar Nicholas II. At both ends and sides of the bridge, there is a huge stone pillar. The stone pillar is a statue of bronze-plated knights. The flying horse is very vivid, and it is an excellent work of art. Every entrance of the bridge is erected with high corner columns. The bridge body is a group of aquatic animal and plant patterns and a group of garland patterns; the delicate metal street lamps on the bridge add more charm at night. The bridge connects the Champs Elysees on both sides of the Strait with the Plaza de Royal Court of Paris. The north side of the bridge is the Grand Palace and the Little Palace, and the south side is the Rong Military Academy.