Polanyi Arch, located in the town hall square in the center of Udine, near the famous San Giovanni promenade, 15th century Renaissance style, there is a stone lion on the top of the arch, which leads to the top of the mountain through the arch.
The Arch of Rani is on the west side of the Promenade of San Giovanni, and the top is decorated with the "Lion of St. Mark". This door was designed and completed by Palladian in 1556. It is upstairs and leads to the castle on the mountain. There, the entire city landscape will be unobstructed.
The name is translated incorrectly, it is obviously Freedom Square...
The sculpture on the arch is very beautiful and the carving is also very delicate