There are many ancient villages in Zhejiang. This time they came to Wuyi County and entered Yuyuan Taiji Xingxiang Village. The village is not particularly large, but it is very big. The village was designed and built by the celestial astrology in the Ming Dynasty. There are more than 300 ancient buildings in the Ming and Qing Dynasties. The wood carvings, brick carvings and stone carvings in the ancient buildings are exquisite, and the cultural heritage is profound. It is a classic relic of the ancient ecology "Heaven and Man", and is also a good place for exploring ancient and leisure. The aerial photography of the "Taiji Map" in the village is particularly spectacular.
Yuyuan Taiji Xingxiang Village is located in the southwest of Wuyi County, Zhejiang Province. It was designed and built by the founder of the Ming Dynasty, Liu Bowen, according to the celestial astrology. Yuyuan Taiji Xingxiang Village is also one of the four major scenic spots in Jinhua City.
Source Taiji Xingxiang Village has many scenic spots and historical sites. There are 1072 ancient buildings, including residential houses, ancestral halls, shops, temples and libraries. The ancient buildings are large in volume and exquisite in workmanship. The ancient houses and ancient bridges are well preserved, the wall murals are well preserved, the wood carvings, brick carvings and stone carvings are fine, and the craftsmanship is combined with the art, the practicality and the beautification, and the architecture. The main structure is perfectly integrated and has a unique Jiangnan style.
There are many ancient towns in ancient towns in Zhejiang. Apart from the well-known scenic spots such as Wuzhen and Xitang, more are unknown in the mountains, waiting for tourists to discover.
Yuyuan Taiji Xingxiang Village is located in Wuyi County. It is not too famous. It is a relatively deserted attraction and there are not many tourists. Therefore, local people do not have to deliberately cater to tourists and over-develop, retaining the simple nature.
This village is related to Liu Bowen. To be exact, it was designed by Liu Bowen. Liu Bowen and Yu Yuans Yu Yu were classmates. At that time, Yu Yuans drought and flood alternated, often with plague, and the people were not happy. Liu Bowen redesigned and changed the village directly into the Quxi River, and set up the Taiji map for the Yinyang fish line. After the reconstruction of
Yuyuan Village, there has never been a flood disaster and it has become a treasure place.
Yuyuan Village was built in the Southern Song Dynasty. It was called Zhuyan Village in ancient times and consisted of Zhu and Yan.
According to the Southern Song Dynasty, there was a surnamed Hangzhou native of Songyang Confucianism. After the death, his son sent the spirits back to Hangzhou, passing through Zhu Yancun, stopping at night, and the next day Lingbi wisteria entangled, meaning the gods, the land After burial, the descendants left behind to keep the tomb, and gradually developed and proliferated, called Yu Yuan.
There are many historical sites in the village. There are 1072 ancient buildings, covering an area of 34,000 square meters. There are residential houses, ancestral halls, shops, temples and libraries. The ancient buildings are large in volume and exquisite in workmanship. The ancient houses and ancient bridges are well preserved.
Years ago Yuyuan Taiji Xingxiang Village pulled locals and foreign tourists year round with its deep cultural heritage, strangely appealing layout, rare ancient buildings and exquisitely detailed wood carvings, careful brick carvings, and confusing unsolvable mysteries. Nowadays, the Yuyuan Taiji Xingxiang Village has not undergone large-scale development for tourism in many years. It is unattended, and there are not many visitors. From time to time, we can see some sketching students from the Academy of Fine Arts practicing their craft.The sculptures in the village of Shengyuan, Yu’s Ancestral Hall, and some old houses are very beautiful and very worth seeing.