Sutton Hotel Hakata City

Sutton Hotel Hakata City Reviews

Sutton Hotel Hakata City

3 Chome-4-8 Hakata Ekimae, Fukuoka City, JapanView Hotel Details
Sutton Hotel Hakata City
Sutton Hotel Hakata CitySutton Hotel Hakata CitySutton Hotel Hakata City
Check available rooms for your travel dates
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Sutton Hotel Hakata City Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
562 review
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities3.9
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(562)
Positive reviews(534)
Reviews with photos/video(124)
Great value for money(67)
Great location(37)
Convenient for shopping(22)
Convenient public transportation(19)
Poor Internet(17)
Nice bathtub(16)
Large bathroom(14)
Luggage delivery service(13)
Negative reviews(28)
Pui Hang
Superior Twin Room Non smoking
Stayed in Mar 2024
Friends
3 review
3.5/5
Posted on Mar 19, 2024
Tg e hotel is a but old and they are still using the key instead of room card, it takes around 8mins walk from the station, but there is a bus stop just in front of the door. If you want to have an extra pillow, you have to pay extra money for that. The room rate is cheap but I may stay at other hotel next time.
Pinatty
Superior Twin Room Non smoking
Stayed in Feb 2024
Friends
14 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 21, 2024
Good location near JR Station and Subway station can go to many places in Hakata
Traveller777
Deluxe Double Room Non smoking
Stayed in Oct 2023
Family
8 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 18, 2023
The location is great, very close to JR station, the room is spacious! Very clean and very comfortable room.
omsin khoojaroenthaworn
Family Suite Non smoking
Stayed in Oct 2023
Family
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 7, 2023
Family room 4 beds verry big room and big bath room ประทับใจมาก เดินไกลไปนิดหนึ่ง แต่ก่อยังสะดวกสบาย
Guest User
Deluxe Semi Double Room-Non-Smoking
Stayed in Mar 2024
Couples
1 review
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 15, 2024
The location was convenient to Hakata Station which was helpful for us as we were travelling by train. The hotel is a little dated, however, and could use some updating. The breakfast was very good and reasonably priced.
Guest User
Deluxe Semi Double Room-Non-Smoking
Stayed in Feb 2024
Family
4 review
2.5/5
Posted on Apr 6, 2024
Bathroom was adequate. Bed was quite small and not much room to open 2 luggages. 9 minutes walk from hotel room to Hakata Station.
LaiCarol
Deluxe Double Room Non smoking
Stayed in Mar 2024
Friends
1 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Mar 10, 2024
Overall is good, but room temperature if can adjust is much better , usb charger is necessary.
Edge@
Deluxe Semi Double Room-Non-Smoking
Stayed in Feb 2024
Solo travellers
16 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Feb 19, 2024
Good location, not far from Hakata station. You can get here by 10 minutes walk. Front desk staff can speak English. Hotel room size is acceptable and clean but room air conditions is central type air conditioner, air conditions in the room is not able to adjust.
Jongsoo Hwang
Family Suite Non smoking
Stayed in Jul 2023
Family
2 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jul 15, 2023
Staffs were very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and clean and the location was easy to get to many interesting places. But the room temperature was a bit too high and the hotel provided a fan for us. If I visit Fukuoka again, I will definitely stay there again because it is great hotel for the price.
Guest User
Superior Twin Room Non smoking
Stayed in Jan 2024
Family
1 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jan 10, 2024
The space of the double-bed room is somewhat small but the location and price is excellent. The service and breakfast is good.
luo cathy
Deluxe Double Room Non smoking
Stayed in Dec 2023
Couples
1 review
2.2/5
Posted on Jan 6, 2024
- The room cleaner make lose my towel, finally got back after i asking twice - i asked to have more hangers because just few in room and they ask us go down front desk and take it, never have this service in other hotel - Phone call us everyday on 10:00 asking if we do the room cleaning make me feel bored - Room cleaning time was too early and was fixed not later than 11:30am, if i wake up late then cannot have the cleaning service. - wifi network is very weak, i used my own sim card network instead - Only one room key with no spare, and everytime need to return and get back the key from front desk is not convenient - The shower is quite weak - Sink water tap flows sometimes strong and sometimes weak - Bathtub was slippy - Shower curtain too small, no enough cover whole bathtub - Room downlights are very bright - Room is old and the furniture are quite dirty
Guest User
Family Suite Non smoking
Stayed in Dec 2023
Couples
2 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Dec 13, 2023
Good hotel
Janchanyan
Deluxe Double Room Non smoking
Stayed in Jun 2023
Couples
9 review
2.7/5
Posted on Jul 4, 2023
Can have other choice if you choose to live near railway station. Public Area: -one lift there stopped service, and seems a long period already, it matters when its in peak hours - you will need to pick up toothbrush or other utilities in front desk (seems it’s a norm in most JP hotel now?) - no free parking lot there Room: -You can’t adjust the AC temperature - the bed ( or just pillow?) are not clean enough, me and my partner got allergy after sleeping 3nights there Staff: Good attitude and willing to help
Chamailuck
Deluxe Semi Double Room-Non-Smoking
Stayed in Dec 2023
Friends
4 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 20, 2023
Near train station have a lot of family store around the hotel. You can shopping and back to hakata station really easy and walk to the hotel. Luggage store free to keep before check in
Agata W
Deluxe Double Room Non smoking
Stayed in Jun 2023
Solo travellers
22 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Jun 10, 2023
I liked that it is very close to Hakata Station - It's pretty much the centre of the city as is. It takes only two stops to reach the airport. The room itself is passable - it felt quite old and for that price I expected a little better. The staff were efficient but it was the first time when travelling around Japan that I didn't have anything more positive to say about the service.