Mengjing Xiyue Hotel

Mengjing Xiyue Hotel Reviews

Mengjing Xiyue Hotel

Building JB2-3, Jinma Bijifang Mall, Jinbi Road, Kunming, ChinaView Hotel Details
Mengjing Xiyue Hotel
Mengjing Xiyue HotelMengjing Xiyue HotelMengjing Xiyue Hotel
Check available rooms for your travel dates
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Mengjing Xiyue Hotel Guest Reviews

4.8/5
Amazing
2964 review
Verified reviews
Location4.8
Amenities4.8
Service4.9
Cleanliness4.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(2964)
Positive reviews(2949)
Reviews with photos/video(794)
Delicious breakfast(385)
Friendly front desk staff(223)
Convenient for shopping(200)
Great location(130)
Perfect for kids(87)
Nice toiletries(46)
Excellent afternoon tea(44)
Has rooms for families(25)
Negative reviews(15)
Kevan Keegan
Boutique Queen Room
Stayed in Apr 2024
Solo travellers
4 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on May 2, 2024
An odd location at first walking the 15 mins from Metro direct to airport, inside a mock-ancient shopping mall. Once inside the lobby it is an oasis of calm and sophisticated serenity with modern facilities. From the main entrance it’s only twenty paces to a beautiful square in central Kunming and ten minutes to the buzzing food courts and some great specialty restaurants, bars and night time shopping. A half hour walk to Green Lake and the main zen Buddhist temple makes for a great place to explore Kunming. The room was compact but stylish and with great walk in shower and ensuite, plus a fabulous TV with all film and Tv options. Breakfast is chosen the day before and there are five combinations all beautifully and personally presented whatever time you descend. More than anything the hotel staff are wonderful - despite language barriers they made every effort to provide for my needs in a very polite but efficient way, including showing how the Tv worked and changing the remote control while I was out, as battery was clearly low. Thoroughly recommend this hotel which was excellent value for money.
Response from Property: Dear guest, Thank you for your comments on our hotel. We are pleased you had a wonderful time in our hotel. Looking forward to your visiting again.
Marc
Premier Room (Double bed)
Stayed in Apr 2024
Couples
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 3, 2024
Had a very good time here, service cleanliness was all on point, was a little difficult to locate the hotel from the drop off point at 3am but was abit to locate it with the help of baidu map!
Response from Property: Dear guest, Thank you for your comments on our hotel. We are pleased you had a wonderful time in our hotel. Looking forward to your visiting again.
Guest User
Guestroom (2 beds)
Stayed in Apr 2024
Family
2 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 28, 2024
My family and i absolutely enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We stayed there when we arrived at kunming and we travel to dali, lijiang then back to kunming before flying home. We were so looking forward to come back to this hotel. It is close to the shopping streets, kunming station,etc. Very easy to get street hailed taxis. The staff of the hotel are very friendly and has provided fantastic services to us. They will do their best to serve their guests. I am especially thankful to front desk staff, Liu Xiao Qing(刘晓青), whom we have the most interaction with. Highly recommend to stay at this hotel.
Response from Property: Dear guest, Thank you for your comments on our hotel. We are pleased you had a wonderful time in our hotel. Looking forward to your visiting again.
Guest User
Guestroom (Double bed)
Stayed in Apr 2024
Business travellers
5 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 26, 2024
I got the better value of product and service than what i paid. Did not know that it is actually located in shopping are tourist attraction area. Room is clean and nice. Service is Fabolous. The lady walked me to call a taxi outside twice and carried my luggage which I did not expect. Strongly recommended
Response from Property: Dear guest, Thank you for your comments on our hotel. We are pleased you had a wonderful time in our hotel. Looking forward to your visiting again.
Jymich
Duplex Family Friendly Room - 2-Bedroom
Stayed in May 2024
Friends
3 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 23, 2024
Great location. Staff are all very helpful and nice. Great experience :)
lschung
Duplex Family Room - 2-Bedroom
Stayed in Apr 2024
Family
4 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 17, 2024
Hotel front desk staffs are very helpful. We have a good stay. Breakfast is delicious. Location is good to start our city walk.
Response from Property: Dear guest, Thank you for your comments on our hotel. We are pleased you had a wonderful time in our hotel. Looking forward to your visiting again.
Guest User
Guestroom (2 beds)
Stayed in Mar 2024
Friends
5 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 1, 2024
1. Location very convenient, within the landmark location 2. Good service and friendly staff 3. Toilet cleanliness - perfect
Response from Property: Dear guest, Thank you for your comments on our hotel. We are pleased you had a wonderful time in our hotel. Looking forward to your visiting again.
Chalitra Saysuk
Guestroom (2 beds)
Stayed in Mar 2024
Friends
5 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 25, 2024
The rooms are very clean, the price is not expensive, the service staff is very good and attentive. The accommodation is close to commercial areas, easy to travel.
Response from Property: Dear guest, Thank you for your comments on our hotel. We are pleased you had a wonderful time in our hotel. Looking forward to your visiting again.
Ellienza Anne
Premier Room (Double bed)
Stayed in Mar 2024
Couples
4 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 22, 2024
Second time stayed in this hotel. The staffs are friendly and helpful. Room is clean and comfortable to stay.
Response from Property: Dear guest, Thank you for your comments on our hotel. We are pleased you had a wonderful time in our hotel. Looking forward to your visiting again.
Guest User
Guestroom (Double bed)
Stayed in Mar 2024
Friends
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 11, 2024
Service is extremely good and staff is highly attentive towards customer needs. From the moment you step into hotel, you feel like a VIP. Room is also fully equipped with a good big TV and comfortable bed. Location is also central and easy to reach the shopping street. Will recommend any foreign travellers to consider staying here.
Response from Property: Dear guest, Thank you for your comments on our hotel. We are pleased you had a wonderful time in our hotel. Looking forward to your visiting again.
Sk8raideR
Queen Room
Stayed in Feb 2024
Family
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 27, 2024
Very good location just right around the corner of JinMa, you can go shopping antique goods around JinMa area or cross road to shopping center and night market. Staffs are friendly and kind help us with smile. 3night with Mengjia Xiyue are fantastic Ps. Their breakfast and hot tea also very nice :)
Response from Property: Dear guest, Thank you for your comments on our hotel. We are pleased you had a wonderful time in our hotel. Looking forward to your visiting again.
Chanyaporn
Guestroom (Double bed)
Stayed in Apr 2024
Family
4 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 16, 2024
Good location, good service, really recommend!!!! 😍
Response from Property: Dear guest, Thank you for your comments on our hotel. We are pleased you had a wonderful time in our hotel. Looking forward to your visiting again.
Atao Z
Guestroom (2 beds)
Stayed in Jan 2024
Business travellers
2 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 15, 2024
Very good location, near everything, all is perfect. I recommend it to everyone who likes traveling here Trust this hotel absolutely!!!
Response from Property: Dear guest, Thank you for your comments on our hotel. We are pleased you had a wonderful time in our hotel. Looking forward to your visiting again.
Siao Wei
Duplex Family Friendly Room - 2-Bedroom
Stayed in Dec 2023
Family
3 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 29, 2023
Hotel in a strategic location, and you can explore many attractions by food. Service is and and best part is they provide facilities for laundry. Will be back for sure.
Response from Property: Dear guest, Thank you for your comments on our hotel. We are pleased you had a wonderful time in our hotel. Looking forward to your visiting again.
Thu Aung
Duplex Family Room - 2-Bedroom
Stayed in Dec 2023
Family
6 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 26, 2023
Very good location, friendly staff and clean amenities. I got a family room which comes with 2 floors and the kids loved it. The reception provided the kids with cute slip on shoes as well. The hotel is located at a little market where there’s quite a lot of shops like, bakery, toys, souvenirs and convenient shops. At night, there’s food stalls set up near the hotel, which operates till 4-5 am. So not to worry if you are hungry! Highly recommended.
Response from Property: Dear guest, Thank you for your comments on our hotel. We are pleased you had a wonderful time in our hotel. Looking forward to your visiting again.