Lake Tekapo Village Motel

Lake Tekapo Village Motel Reviews

Lake Tekapo Village Motel

Village Centre, State Highway 8, Lake Tekapo, New ZealandView Hotel Details
Lake Tekapo Village Motel
Lake Tekapo Village MotelLake Tekapo Village MotelLake Tekapo Village Motel
Check available rooms for your travel dates
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Lake Tekapo Village Motel Guest Reviews

4.5/5
Great
137 review
Verified reviews
Location4.6
Amenities4.4
Service4.5
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(137)
Positive reviews(133)
Reviews with photos/video(12)
Awesome stay(10)
Many dining options(8)
Convenient for shopping(8)
Clean and tidy(6)
Great location(6)
Loved the view(5)
Awesome amenities(5)
Great service(5)
Negative reviews(4)
hereisjy
Lakeview Two-Bedroom Suite (Upstairs)
Stayed in Apr 2024
Family
10 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 27, 2024
Very good location just beside the lake. Well equipped room.
Duckduckxx
Stayed in Aug 2023
Family
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 8, 2023
Love the location near to lake and restaurants. The place is neat and clean but design of room is outdated. Worth staying for one night. Tips: book the ground level room as only stairs to level 2 rooms.
Tejpal
Stayed in Oct 2023
Family
14 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 26, 2023
My stay was a delight. The staff was friendly, and the room was clean and cozy. Highly recommended
Kris Gamboa
Lake View Upstairs Studio
Stayed in Jul 2023
Couples
4 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 9, 2023
Awesome place to stay. 10/10. This hotel is located in a lovely place. Definitely will comeback to this hotel soonest. Me and my wife enjoyed our stay in here.
Tze Keong
Stayed in Sep 2022
Couples
2 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Oct 18, 2022
Great location, short walk to Lake Tekapo and many other eateries around. Laundry avail for use (paid and hours apply) Room was generally clean, with some rooms on 2nd floor overlooking Lake Tekapo and you'll be able to see stars at night on a cloudless day! Large garden for your kids or pets. Parking area (free for hotel guests - located at the back of the hotel) relatively small but should still get a lot. Overall a decently good stay
Guest User
Stayed in Apr 2023
Family
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 20, 2023
Good Location. Good service. Good Facilities.
in in
Lakeview Two-Bedroom Suite (Upstairs)
Stayed in Apr 2024
Couples
4 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on May 14, 2024
The location is not great, there are supermarkets and restaurants, and it only takes three minutes by car to reach the Shepherd Church.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Studio-Ground Floor
Stayed in Apr 2024
Family
36 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 12, 2024
The location of the hotel is very good. I met a Malaysian girl who can speak Chinese and recommended delicious Western food to me. The hotel can wash clothes and dry them for 4 New Zealand dollars each time, which is very convenient.
Original TextTranslated by Google
cheerkeke
Lake View Upstairs Studio
Stayed in Mar 2024
Family
11 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 10, 2024
The so-called lake view room is on the second floor. You can see the lake, but there is still a blockage in front. The room facilities are average, just an ordinary motel. But because it is in a small town, the price is relatively expensive. In fact, there are many places to stay around this town, and the price will be cheaper.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/7
VONmengmi
Stayed in Feb 2024
Couples
4 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Mar 3, 2024
Very good location, with beautiful Lake Tekapo right outside the window. Very close to supermarkets and eating areas, right in the center of town.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Lake View Upstairs Studio
Stayed in Feb 2024
Family
52 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 15, 2024
The location and view are very good. Our room was on the second floor with a lot of lake views. Recommended👍
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Lakeview Two-Bedroom Suite (Upstairs)
Stayed in Feb 2024
Friends
3 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 27, 2024
The location is very good. It is very close to the Church of the Good Shepherd. There is a supermarket nearby. The parking space is quite tight. It is worth the price! We chose to stay for two consecutive nights. We saw the beautiful Milky Way on the second night. Fortunately, we stayed for two nights! The clouds were too thick on the first night! The hotel can cook for itself! There is a supermarket nearby where you can buy things! Good reviews!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Lakeview Two-Bedroom Suite (Upstairs)
Stayed in Feb 2024
Friends
44 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 5, 2024
The price/performance ratio is very high, the surrounding facilities are complete, and the kitchen is small but very useful. The bedding is good and there are electric blankets. You can go downstairs and watch the stars at night. There is Chinese service at the front desk.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Fangxiangxingzhe
Family Suite
Stayed in Nov 2023
Friends
8 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 12, 2023
Very close to the lake, there is parking space. The room we lived in was on the first floor, with a living room and two rooms. It had a kitchen, refrigerator, kettle, tableware, stove, and dishes. We made a simple meal ourselves. In New Zealand, regardless of the Hotel or Morel, the check-in time is 2 pm, but the check-out time is 10 am, which is too busy😔
Original TextTranslated by Google
Anluliu
Studio-Ground Floor
Stayed in Mar 2024
Friends
10 review
3.2/5
Posted on Mar 30, 2024
The carpet in the room is very dirty. The service of the motel is almost non-existent. The location is very good, it is very convenient for shopping, eating and stargazing. The shower in the bathroom is fixed on the wall, which is not convenient for ladies to wash their butts. Parking is convenient.
Original TextTranslated by Google