InterContinental Tangshan

InterContinental Tangshan Reviews

InterContinental Tangshan

No.11 Wenhua Road, Tangshan, ChinaView Hotel Details
InterContinental Tangshan
InterContinental TangshanInterContinental TangshanInterContinental Tangshan
Check available rooms for your travel dates
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

InterContinental Tangshan Guest Reviews

4.6/5
Great
2110 review
Verified reviews
Location4.7
Amenities4.6
Service4.7
Cleanliness4.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(2110)
Positive reviews(2044)
Reviews with photos/video(265)
Friendly front desk staff(140)
Delicious breakfast(135)
Convenient for shopping(99)
Great location(59)
Perfect for business trips(41)
Great swimming pool(13)
Delicious buffet(13)
Negative reviews(66)
Gregory
1 King Classic
Stayed in 2024年4月
Business travellers
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2024年4月28日
They were very nice and friendly. Great rooms. Thank you Tangshan!
Response from Property: Dear guests, hello! Thank you for choosing intercontinental Tangshan R&F, we are very happy to hear your praise and praise of the hotel! Your praise is our driving force, the hotel will continue to improve the quality of service, bring you more surprise experience. Thank you again for your love of the hotel, we look forward to your visit again! Hotel General manager Ma Jing! 亲爱的宾客,您好!感谢您选择唐山富力洲际酒店,我们很高兴您对酒店作出的好评和称赞!您的好评是我们前行的动力,酒店将不断提高服务质量,带给您更多惊喜体验。再次感谢您对酒店的厚爱,我们期待着你的再次光临! 酒店总经理 马静
Samitch
1 King Classic Lounge Access
Stayed in 2024年3月
Couples
12 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2024年4月7日
Nice executive lounge
Response from Property: Dear guests, hello! Thank you for choosing intercontinental Tangshan R&F, we are very happy to hear your praise and praise of the hotel! Your praise is our driving force, the hotel will continue to improve the quality of service, bring you more surprise experience. Thank you again for your love of the hotel, we look forward to your visit again! Hotel General manager Ma Jing!亲爱的宾客,您好!感谢您选择唐山富力洲际酒店,我们很高兴您对酒店作出的好评和称赞!您的好评是我们前行的动力,酒店将不断提高服务质量,带给您更多惊喜体验。再次感谢您对酒店的厚爱,我们期待着你的再次光临! 酒店总经理 马静
Vk/vk
1 King Classic
Stayed in 2022年7月
Business travellers
2 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2022年9月3日
This hotel very convenient, nearby shopping mall , city center , the hotel staff very friendly and very kind, helpful, and good breakfast
Response from Property: Dear Guest,Thank you for taking your time to leave your valuable comments for our hotel. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and your compliments on our hotel. Look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.Kind regards,General Manager Qinghua Zhang
taylor
Stayed in 2021年8月
Business travellers
66 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2021年9月10日
Not bad hotel
Guest User
1 King Classic
Stayed in 2024年5月
Business travellers
11 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2024年5月10日
Need I say more about this kind of hotel? Hahahaha. Excellent location. Complete facilities. Professional service staff. Clean and tidy rooms. As long as the price is right, don't hesitate. Just stay and you won't regret it.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guests, hello! Thank you for choosing InterContinental Tangshan! We are delighted to see that you are satisfied with the hotel service and hygiene. Your support and encouragement are the greatest motivation for our continuous improvement and progress. The hotel will continue to improve the quality of service and bring you more surprises. Thank you again for your love for the hotel and sincerely look forward to your visit again! Ma Jing, General Manager of the Hotel
Liz Liew
1 King Classic
Stayed in 2024年5月
Couples
4 review
4.3/5
Very Good
Posted on 2024年5月7日
The hotel is 8-10 minutes drive from the Lubei Civil Affairs Bureau, so I chose to stay at the InterContinental. Knowing that I was going to get the certificate, the hotel also made a simple arrangement. The check-in/out experience was very good. Maybe the hotel is a bit old, and some parts of the room are aging and falling off, but the overall hygiene is OK. The breakfast is hard to describe. The restaurant is decorated very old, the lighting is dim, the dishes are average, and not very appetizing. The chef and the staff chatted in front of the Western dishes, one at the counter and the other outside the counter, and neither wore a mask, which is not very good. The location is very good, opposite the Tangshan Museum, and Wanda is a 3-minute walk away. There is also a snack street and a milk tea shop behind, which is very lively.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear InterContinental guest, thank you for staying at InterContinental Tangshan and sharing your experience with us. We will make improvements based on your suggestions on hotel facilities, breakfast, etc. Our aim is to provide guests with a comfortable and relaxing experience. We will continue to work hard to ensure our consistent service quality and provide you with high-quality, warm and personalized services. We also hope that you will continue to support our hotel. Looking forward to seeing you again! Ma Jing, General Manager of the Hotel
Guest User
No 1708 Family Suite Room
Stayed in 2024年5月
Family
1 review
4.6/5
Great
Posted on 2024年5月7日
5.1 Family trip, very satisfied with the hotel room, very good service, very considerate room layout, toys and books are all available, toiletries and drinking water are fully replenished, and fruits are also given. The location is also good, with a park and earthquake memorial downstairs, recommended level.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, hello! Thank you for choosing InterContinental Tangshan. We are glad that you are satisfied with your stay. We are very pleased to receive your recognition and encouragement. We will continue to work hard to ensure our consistent service quality and continue to provide you with efficient services, clean space and comfortable rooms, so that you can enjoy a better stay experience. Thank you again! We look forward to your visit again! Ma Jing, General Manager of the Hotel
Guest User
2 Twin Classic
Stayed in 2024年5月
Family
5 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2024年5月4日
I took the whole family out on May Day. As an Intercontinental member, I chose InterContinental, and it was indeed the right choice. The location is good, it is convenient to go anywhere, parking is convenient, and it is convenient to take a taxi when going out. It is a five-star standard. The room is very clean and the service staff are very friendly. There are also local shadow puppet art paintings decorating the room. Wanda is right outside the door, and there is also a night market. It’s really convenient to buy a coffee or something when eating, and there are so many choices for food. There is also Dazhao Park next to it. Elderly people who want to get up early and want to take a walk can also go there. When driving out of the parking lot, the staff at the parking lot entrance gave each car a bottle of mineral water, which was a heart-warming detail. It's just that there were too many people in the room and the water didn't flow very well when I took a shower later in the evening.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guests, Hello! Thank you for staying at InterContinental Tangshan. We are very glad that you affirm and recognize the hotel. It is our goal to make every guest feel at home! Your continued support for the hotel is our driving force. The hotel will continue to work hard to ensure our consistent service quality and bring you more surprises. Thank you again for your kindness, we look forward to your visit again! Ma Jing, General Manager of the Hotel
Guest User
2 Twin Classic
Stayed in 2024年5月
Family
80 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2024年5月4日
After 5 years, I came to Tangshan again. Last time I was on a business trip, this time I took my children to experience this heroic city during the May Day holiday. Both times I chose to stay at the R&F InterContinental Hotel. The last time I stayed, I also made some comments and suggestions on the hotel's western restaurant. I can feel that the R&F InterContinental Hotel has always maintained the quality of the InterContinental brand. Although the hotel was full during the May Day holiday, the hotel was a little overwhelmed, and some services may have some flaws, but I saw that every staff member of the hotel was doing their best to strive to do their best and provide guests with the best possible quality services. Here I would like to pay tribute to every hard-working employee in the hotel! The hotel is in an excellent location, located in the center of Tangshan, opposite the Li Dazhao Principality and the Anti-Seismic Monument Square, and behind it is Wanda Plaza, eating, drinking and shopping at zero distance. It is about 3-5 kilometers away from the Tangshan Earthquake Site and Nanhu Park Scenic Area, which is very convenient. I will still choose the InterContinental Hotel next time.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/8
Response from Property: Dear guests, hello! Thank you for staying at InterContinental Tangshan and sharing your stay experience with us. We are very glad that you affirm and recognize the hotel. It is our goal to make every guest feel at home! Your continued support for the hotel is our driving force. The hotel will continue to work hard to ensure our consistent service quality and bring you more surprises. Thank you again for your kindness, we look forward to your visit again! Ma Jing, General Manager of the Hotel
Guest User
1 King Classic Lounge Access
Stayed in 2024年5月
Family
3 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 2024年5月2日
This is my first time staying at the R&F Intercontinental Hotel. The first thing I want to praise is the service staff. Whether it is the front desk lady, or the water bar, welcome, and cleaning staff, they are all very enthusiastic. Although the hotel room facilities are a bit old, the functionality and cleanliness are pretty good. The swimming pool, gym, restaurant, and banquet hall are also very complete. The swimming pool is clean, the breakfast is quite rich, and the quality of the fruits is good. Anyway, you can always find something that suits you, providing convenient services for all types of travel.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/7
Response from Property: Dear guests, hello! Thank you for staying at Tangshan R&F InterContinental Hotel. We are very glad that you have affirmed and recognized the hotel's front desk service. It is our goal to make every guest enjoy a home away from home experience! Your continued support for the hotel is the driving force for us to move forward. The hotel will continue to work hard to ensure our consistent service quality and bring you more surprising experiences. Thank you again for your love and we look forward to your visit again! Hotel General Manager Ma Jing
Guest User
2 Twin Classic Lounge Access
Stayed in 2024年5月
Family
6 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2024年5月2日
The room is very clean, the transportation is convenient, and it is very convenient to reach the scenic spots. The service attitude is good. Highly recommended.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Hello, dear guests! Thank you for choosing Tangshan R&F InterContinental Hotel. We are very happy that you have such good comments and praise for the hotel! Your praise is our motivation to move forward. The hotel will continue to improve service quality and bring you more surprising experiences. Thank you again for your love for the hotel, we look forward to your visit again! Hotel General Manager Ma Jing
Guest User
2 Twin Classic
Stayed in 2024年4月
Friends
1 review
3.2/5
Posted on 2024年5月3日
1. First of all, I think the hygiene is really not good. The floor around the toilet has obviously not been wiped. It sticks to your feet. I don't know what it is. 2. The facilities are also relatively old, and the bottom of the cabinet feels like it has been soaked. 3. It seems that the twin room we were given was changed to a parent-child room, with some decorations that are not really necessary. Maybe the parent-child room is more expensive. We were not told in advance, and we only found out when we entered the room. 4. The hotel may not have enough capacity to host during holidays. When I came back at 11 o'clock in the evening, the surrounding and underground parking lots were all full. I could only find a roadside parking underground that was not too blocked. Friends who drive here should pay attention. The overall feeling is a little worse than InterContinental Hotels in other places.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, hello! Thank you for choosing InterContinental Tangshan and giving us your valuable feedback. We are sorry that the problem you mentioned affected your stay experience. We will also share your feedback with the relevant depar**ent heads as soon as possible to ensure that similar situations will not happen again in the future. The entire hotel management team has always maintained high requirements for service quality. We will strengthen management in the future work and continuously improve and enhance the quality of our hardware and software services. Thank you again for your valuable comments. At the same time, we also hope that you will visit our hotel again and feel that we are practicing our improvement and change with practical actions! Sincerely look forward to your next visit!
Chentianshui
1 King Classic
Stayed in 2024年4月
Other
26 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2024年5月1日
It is much better than the Westin Tianjin where I stayed a few days ago (in terms of facilities, consumables and services). The difference between a five-star hotel and a five-star hotel is huge. The location here is excellent, with Wanda Plaza next door and many restaurants on the third floor. 1.8 kilometers away is Nanhu Park, a good place for early morning running or walking. I ran 6.78 kilometers this morning, which was pleasant!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guests, hello! Thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Tangshan and for your support. We are very pleased to receive your recognition and encouragement. We will continue to work hard to ensure our consistent service quality. Thank you again for your comments and support. At the same time, we will continue to provide you with high-quality, warm and personalized services. Looking forward to your visit again! Ma Jing, General Manager of the Hotel
Guest User
1 King Classic
Stayed in 2024年4月
Family
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2024年4月30日
The hotel has a good location and convenient transportation. The room facilities are very complete, the environment is clean and tidy, and the sound insulation is good. It is very suitable for traveling and living with children. The hotel staff took the initiative to play games with the children and also gave some small desserts. The children liked it very much. The service is attentive and enthusiastic, and the staff patiently answers questions, which makes people feel friendly. Overall, the experience was very good and highly recommended.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you for choosing Tangshan R&F InterContinental Hotel and leaving us a sincere review! We are very glad that you are satisfied with the hotel's services and left you with a pleasant stay. We have also shared your recognition and affirmation with the relevant depar**ents. We will make unremitting efforts to deliver our brand promise and provide better and more considerate services! Hotel General Manager Ma Jing
Anonymous User
1 King Classic
Stayed in 2024年4月
Family
3 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2024年4月29日
The front desk service is good. I brought my children to play. The front desk gave me a small windmill, which was a surprise. They introduced many places to play. The hotel is very close to Tangshanyan and Mining Park. It is highly recommended to bring children to play and stay at his house.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guests, hello! Thank you for choosing InterContinental Tangshan and expressing your satisfaction with the hotel's services. The hotel is located on the south side of Wanda Plaza and is a good choice for business trips and travels to Tangshan. We will continue to maintain and improve our business level and provide satisfactory services to every guest. Thank you again for your affirmation of the hotel and hope to see you again in Tangshan soon! Ma Jing, General Manager of the Hotel