Tropicana Atlantic City

Tropicana Atlantic City Reviews

Tropicana Atlantic City

2831 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, United StatesView Hotel Details
Tropicana Atlantic City
Tropicana Atlantic CityTropicana Atlantic CityTropicana Atlantic City
Check available rooms for your travel dates
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Tropicana Atlantic City Guest Reviews

3.7/5
125 review
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities3.5
Service3.5
Cleanliness3.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(125)
Positive reviews(87)
Reviews with photos/video(4)
Negative reviews(38)
Alberto
West Classic King Room Non-Smoking
Stayed in May 2024
Couples
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 26, 2024
Perfect
Guest User
West Classic King Room Non-Smoking
Stayed in May 2024
Couples
2 review
3.7/5
Posted on May 20, 2024
Room was very small and no windows could be opened. No microwave
Sergio Terrones
Chelsea Classic Room 1 King Non-Smoking
Stayed in Apr 2023
Business travellers
5 review
3.0/5
Posted on Apr 21, 2023
I always have a good time at Tropicana but this time check in was extremely difficult. In the end I got stuck with a pretty bad room, better luck next time.
AEK_
Chelsea Classic Room 1 King Non-Smoking
Stayed in Sep 2023
Couples
6 review
2.5/5
Posted on Sep 5, 2023
Hotel was really terrible. Too long line and waiting too much for checkin and check out. Not enough hotel staff. Our room was given someone else two times. When we entered the room. We saw someone else in this room. We changed our room but again same story. And at the end of this bad story we spent almost 3 hours to enter our room. Really terrible experience.
Gao
North Classic King Room Non-Smoking
Stayed in Aug 2023
Other
8 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Sep 1, 2023
Generally good hotel of that size and number of guests. Friendly staff, room was very clean. Great location. It was very crowded the date we checked in. It was a bit of unexpected that it would take that long to check-in. They would also charge more than expected because we did the check-in before 4pm.
Anonymous User
Havana Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking
Stayed in Nov 2022
Couples
3 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 7, 2022
This was so much better than the other hotel that we went to. The front desk even noticed that it was my birthday when we went there and we asked for pool availability and turns out it’s not gonna be available until 10:30am on the next day, which, we’re gonna be checking out already by 11am. Since the front desk is empathetic enough to offer us a checkout at 12nn, we were able to have a 30min dip in the pool which is so refreshing and we were so grateful even for just a simple gesture.
Amanda
West Classic King Room Non-Smoking
Stayed in Mar 2024
Couples
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 27, 2024
Best pizza ever at 2am
Guest User
West Classic King Room Non-Smoking
Stayed in May 2024
Couples
1 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on May 21, 2024
Nice clean room
Kimberley
Havana Premium King Room-Non-Smoking
Stayed in Apr 2024
Couples
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 21, 2024
Great vacation!!
Shiniqua
West Classic Two Queen Room Non-Smoking
Stayed in Nov 2022
Couples
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 7, 2022
Trip was great, I enjoyed every minute of it. Food and services was excellent.
Guest User
South Deluxe King Room with Sea View-Non-Smoking
Stayed in Jul 2022
Couples
2 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 9, 2022
My girlfriend and I stayed here for a night because we were seeing a concert at Ocean. We obviously preferred to stay at the Trop because well, it’s the Trop. I’ll always stay down here when I come for concerts or any events.
Guest User
Chelsea Classic Room 1 King Non-Smoking
Stayed in May 2023
Other
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 4, 2023
Very clean and friendly staff
Destiny nida
Chelsea Classic Room 1 King Non-Smoking
Stayed in Jun 2022
Couples
2 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Jul 8, 2022
King bed room in west tower was so nice, was nervous at first halls on 34th floor looked dirty but the inside of room was huge. Only downfall small shower and tv was not working properly ordered a 20 dollar movie and wasn’t able to watch such a lag and then went to a grudge screen in the middle of night. Wish beach chairs and parking came with hotel room but other than that everything else was good.
Jessica B Collado
West Classic Two Queen Room Non-Smoking
Stayed in Jun 2022
Friends
1 review
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 19, 2022
Cute spot. Customer experience great. Cuba Libre is a great restaurant. Pretty loud @ night. Indoor Pool didnt look the cleanest. But overall good stay.
Guest User
North Classic King Room Non-Smoking
Stayed in Aug 2022
Solo travellers
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 19, 2022
Always stay at the Tropicana. Best hotel on the Boardwalk. Great location.