Golden Tulip Flamenco Hotel

Golden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Reviews

Golden Tulip Flamenco Hotel

02 El Gezira El Wosta, Abu Al Feda, Cairo, EgyptView Hotel Details
Golden Tulip Flamenco Hotel
Golden Tulip Flamenco HotelGolden Tulip Flamenco HotelGolden Tulip Flamenco Hotel
Check available rooms for your travel dates
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Golden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Guest Reviews

3.8/5
Good
83 review
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities3.6
Service3.7
Cleanliness3.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(83)
Positive reviews(71)
Reviews with photos/video(7)
Awesome stay(7)
Negative reviews(12)
ALDOSSARY
Standard Single Room
Stayed in May 2024
Friends
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 23, 2024
Loved this hotel! The prime location made exploring easy, the staff were always welcoming and helpful, and the rooms were impeccably clean. A special thanks to Mr. Samh Johar making our stay extra special. A perfect spot for any traveler!"
harpreet
Standard Room
Stayed in May 2023
Solo travellers
1 review
1.7/5
Posted on May 3, 2023
Nothing as pictures room too small . Property seem big but isnt that big. So if i could get the the refund .i could have go dor it.
Anonymous User
Standard Room
Stayed in Jan 2023
Friends
4 review
3.7/5
Posted on Feb 5, 2023
Hotel is good but the rooms are very old. Location is perfect. Pub at ground floor convenience.
Guest User
Standard Room
Stayed in Apr 2023
Solo travellers
23 review
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 24, 2023
Good for its price … good location and professional staff
Mohamed Al Simael
Standard Room
Stayed in Jun 2022
Other
2 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 15, 2022
I like this place, it’s comfortable for families. The stuff friendly and helpful.
Guest User
Superior Room with Side Nile View
Stayed in Oct 2022
Business travellers
1 review
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 26, 2022
This hotel was better than expected. We didnt stay at our usual hotel as the prices for Cairo currently are very high so this was the first time at this hotel. The location is really good - pharmacies, restaurants, kiosks and a Metro market all with 30 seconds walk of the hotel and of course Zamalek is really central so a good hub for Uber and getting around the city. Prior reviews are pretty bad but we found the hotel incredibly clean, the side nile view room we had was large, well appointed, the furniture was certainly not tired and we were pleased with the room from a comfort and business perspective. WIFI worked well, a desk in the room and settee and the bed was GREAT. They really dont have any facilities and there is no gym which is an issue for us but we knew this before booking but there are many gyms close by so dont let this be an issue - just GOOGLE! The breakfast by Egyptian standards was alright. The big plus is the omlette/egg station and they also do morning crepes. Fruit, hot food section, breads,, salads etc and frankly it does the job. Egyptians do breakfast really well so although this is a bit below par on an Egyptian level - on a European level it is very good compared to your travelodges and Holiday Inn Express's in the UK. The staff as always are friendly, attentive and yes you need to tip but this is the same in all Egypt - average tip is 20 EGP. Leave something to housekeeping and you will get lot of extras eg extra coffee etc. I liked the hotel, the other reviewers I think may have been there as tourists expecting something different but frankly this is a good tourist class hotel and its always a good sign when you see Egyptians staying which there were.
Guest User
Standard Room
Stayed in Sep 2022
Family
1 review
1.7/5
Posted on Sep 22, 2022
Unfortunately dated decor in the rooms we were in . We had city view facing rooms . The rooms were very dark with very little natural light. Bathroom could have been improved - modernised . Reception area very small. Breakfast was okay, pasties were nice with option of fresh omelette. Safe was not working in the room . Positively Reception Staff were okay and responded to any requests made
Rana9
Standard Room
Stayed in Nov 2021
Other
5 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 21, 2021
The hotel was in a really nice location, everything was accessible just by walking. The room was super clean and cozy. Totally recommend it
RODRIGO KARIM
Standard Room
Stayed in Feb 2023
Family
14 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Feb 5, 2023
It was ok
IBRAHIM MOHAMMAD A
Superior Room with Side Nile View
Stayed in Sep 2022
Business travellers
5 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 19, 2022
Nice place
hanakyoema
Standard Room
Stayed in Nov 2023
Solo travellers
2 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 2, 2024
Perfect. If there's no need to keep warm How about living in a slightly cleaner area? There is also a supermarket within 30 seconds walk.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Superior Room with Side Nile View
Stayed in Jul 2023
Friends
4 review
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 16, 2023
Hotel near the airport, standard in everything. Convenient only for taking the plane, otherwise far from everything
Original TextTranslated by Google
བློ ་བཇང་ཚེ་ རིང་
Standard Single Room
Stayed in Jan 2023
Solo travellers
34 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 12, 2023
I was drinking at the bar next to the hotel at night, and I happened to meet the manager of the hotel, and Flamenco has a background in the Spanish government, so we chatted in half-baked Spanish, hahahahaha, the manager asked how the hotel was, and I said everything was fine good.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Anonymous User
Standard Room
Stayed in Dec 2022
Friends
3 review
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 2, 2023
Security was solid and I was able to stay with peace of mind! Thank you very much!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard Room
Stayed in Mar 2023
Couples
1 review
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 6, 2023
Super invincible broken hotel! The external environment of the hotel is very poor, the scenery downstairs is poor, and there are various whistles and police sirens. The hall is very uncomfortable at first glance, and the service attitude at the front desk is also very poor. I asked for a toothbrush, but only one was given to two people. . . The room is very small, the bed is very small, the facilities are extremely old and dirty, even the curtains can't be drawn. . . Carpets, toilets, everywhere looked dirty with lots of stains. In short, it is a tiankeng, and those who are not afraid of death can try it. We originally booked for three nights, but we didn't stay there. We changed to another hotel and didn't give us a refund, but even so we didn't want to stay here again, so we changed.
Original TextTranslated by Google