Revolver

Revolver Reviews

Revolver

62 Virginia St, Glasgow, United KingdomView Hotel Details
Revolver
RevolverRevolverRevolver
Check available rooms for your travel dates
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Revolver Guest Reviews

3.8/5
Good
77 review
Verified reviews
Location3.8
Amenities3.7
Service3.8
Cleanliness3.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(77)
Positive reviews(70)
Reviews with photos/video(3)
Negative reviews(7)
ABDULELAH
Design Double Room
Stayed in Febr. 2024
Friends
2 review
3.0/5
Posted on 29. Apr. 2024
The hotel was clean, but the bathroom was far from the room and there was noise from the street side
Charice
Design Shared Dormitory
Stayed in Dez. 2023
Solo travellers
4 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 8. Dez. 2023
The location is really nice, it’s near the Winterfest Market (Chris**as Market). Only for 5 minutes walk. The bed is clean and private. Shower room is also very clean. The only disadvantage is the pub next to the hostel, it played the music loud until midnight. For me it was fine, but for someone who need absolutely quiet space will be the problem.
6/8
Guest User
Exclusive Shared Dormitory, Women Only
Stayed in Mai 2024
Solo travellers
4 review
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on 3. Mai 2024
Been there many times and staff are friendly and easy access to city centre although the bar is just downstairs and could be noisy at times but apart from that everything is good and worth it.
Guest User
City Shared Dormitory, Mixed Dorm
Stayed in Apr. 2024
Solo travellers
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 29. Apr. 2024
Friendly staff, Clean lounge, toilets corridors and the rooms. I will be definitely coming again soon.
Guest User
Standard Shared Dormitory
Stayed in Febr. 2024
Solo travellers
1 review
3.7/5
Posted on 28. Febr. 2024
It's a nice place to spend the night - the rooms are well maintained. The only down side is there is club downstairs that plays really loud music and can be heard in the rooms but I wouldn't read a lot into it. Overall, great place to stay.
Guest User
Standard Shared Dormitory
Stayed in Febr. 2024
Solo travellers
20 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 25. Febr. 2024
The hostel is situated in the heart of Glasgow, perfect for exploring the city by foot and it’s close to the subway station. Friendly staff, great lobby area to hangout.
Guest User
City Shared Dormitory, Mixed Dorm
Stayed in Apr. 2024
Solo travellers
1 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on 17. Apr. 2024
Great service and very modern👍
YU-CHENG
City Shared Dormitory, Mixed Dorm
Stayed in März 2024
Solo travellers
3 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 17. Mai 2024
very good!
Goubei
Exclusive Shared Dormitory, Women Only
Stayed in Apr. 2024
Solo travellers
8 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 7. Apr. 2024
Super clean, best hostel
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard Shared Dormitory
Stayed in Apr. 2024
Solo travellers
4 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 21. Apr. 2024
Overall it's good, but there's a bar downstairs, it's very noisy at night, really noisy
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Stayed in Mai 2024
Other
0 review
3.0/5
Posted on 17. Mai 2024
Really good sized room, we booked en-suite and the bathroom was fine but felt more like a restaurant bathroom and there was no place to put any of our things. Had no issues with the hotel at all until we arrived back in the evening and noticed there is a nightclub / bar next door. There is no mention of this anywhere on the website and unfortunately this impacted both of our sleep quite significantly. I understand when you book something cheap you get what you pay for. For us all was well until 11pm. It’s unlikely I would choose to stay here again based on that as it significantly impacted our sleep however that aside, lovely hotel and lovely staff.
Guest User
Stayed in Mai 2024
Other
0 review
1.0/5
Posted on 17. Mai 2024
Not good. Window wouldn’t shut, I think it was even smashed, the drain in the shower didn’t work so bathroom flooded, pillows like bricks, ripped blind and overall grubby. Don’t recommend. Stayed in en-suite room with partner but won’t be back.
Guest User
Stayed in Mai 2024
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 13. Mai 2024
lovely place, comfy beds, very clean and all the staff are nice and welcoming. bookings and check in is easy and i would highly recommend if your in glasgow for a few nights. loved the vibe and had a great time playing pool on the pool table in the lobby!
Guest User
Stayed in Mai 2024
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 13. Mai 2024
The beds are so comfy!! nice, clean, funky, welcoming and prices are within backpacking budget. Loved staying here, best hostel in the UK so far. I definitely recommend. This accomodation is right in the centre of it all but not noisy at night. Just a quick walk to the river and lots of cool coffee shops and bars.
Guest User
Stayed in Mai 2024
Solo travellers
0 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 10. Mai 2024
Its not a 5 star stay, even the promise of free coffee in return for a 5 star review isn’t enough to get me to lie about the experience. But for a hostel its definitely worth 3.5/ 4 stars if you bear in mind this isn’t and never will be a hotel. Just don’t have those expectations. The pod style beds are good and comfortable, I would have slept well if not for the noise from the club. I don’t mark it down for the noise because its advertised that there may be noise and reception do hand out free (useless) earplugs. The bathroom is inclusive to the dorm and between 8 of us it was sufficient and clean. There is plenty of storage but really only for small or medium backpacks. I had a soft cabin case and had to empty it to get it into the underbed cage (you need your own padlock) with the contents spread out in the cage. That actually worked fine for me. The actual lockers will not take even a small case. There was a socket and small shelf in the pod bed. The biggest downside for me is the lack of other facilities that i have found in other hostels such as a kitchen which is absolutely essential for any traveler and laundry. The staff will bring you hot water in a paper cup on request but thats it. You can buy coffee or give in to the promise of free coffee in return for a 5 star review. There is a lift, so not difficult to get bags upstairs to the rooms The hostel is situated in a side street in the centre of Glasgow, there is a Marks & Spencer on the corner with a good foodhall and as many eating and drinking places as you could possibly want. Easy walk (10 mins or so) to the Central rail station.