Home Inn (Kunming Beijing Road Dongfeng Square Metro Station)

Home Inn (Kunming Beijing Road Dongfeng Square Metro Station) Reviews

Home Inn (Kunming Beijing Road Dongfeng Square Metro Station)

No. 445 Beijing Road, Panlong District, Kunming, Yunnan, 650051, ChinaView Hotel Details
Home Inn (Kunming Beijing Road Dongfeng Square Metro Station)
Home Inn (Kunming Beijing Road Dongfeng Square Metro Station)Home Inn (Kunming Beijing Road Dongfeng Square Metro Station)Home Inn (Kunming Beijing Road Dongfeng Square Metro Station)
Check available rooms for your travel dates
We Price Match
1 night

Home Inn (Kunming Beijing Road Dongfeng Square Metro Station) Guest Reviews

4.7/5
Outstanding
851 review
Verified reviews
Location4.6
Amenities4.6
Service4.7
Cleanliness4.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(851)
Positive reviews(823)
Reviews with photos/video(73)
Easy to get around(158)
Close to metro(94)
Classy environment(70)
Friendly front desk staff(63)
Average sound insulation(32)
Convenient for shopping(27)
Delicious breakfast(21)
Negative reviews(28)
EMILY
Double Room A
Stayed in Jan 2023
Couples
4 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 12, 2023
Perfect location just above metro line. The room was clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast was good also for vegans
Guest User
Double Room A
Stayed in Jul 2022
Solo travellers
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 16, 2022
Great location, helpful and friendly reception, clean and nice, super comfortable bed! I'll come again!
DorotaGZ
Queen Room
Stayed in Aug 2022
Couples
39 review
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 7, 2022
Good location, quiet at night, new and modern hotel. Poor breakfast with no real coffee.
Jongho
Queen Room
Stayed in Jan 2022
Business travellers
2 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2022
Good, much more than my expectations. Recommend!
Guest User
Double Room A
Stayed in Aug 2022
Booked for others
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 6, 2022
Good service, good hotel
Guest User
Double Room A
Stayed in Mar 2024
Friends
3 review
1.7/5
Posted on Mar 18, 2024
Stayed for three nights. On the first night, the air conditioner buzzed when it was turned on, and the waiter was very proactive in changing the room. On the second night, the hair dryer stopped working after ten seconds. I blew my short hair for almost 20 minutes, and the waiter brought a new one. The hair dryer, the maximum wind is the same as the minimum wind. Although the air conditioner didn't work on the first night, the hair dryer and the TV were fine. On the second night, the TV didn't work and couldn't connect to the wifi. The remote control could only maintain a stiff position when adjusting the channel. In addition, hygiene is also worrying. Although it is a chain hotel, it is not necessarily very standardized. One of the worst Home Inns I have ever stayed at.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, hello: First of all, thank you very much for your stay and detailed review. In response to your criticisms and suggestions, the relevant hotel departments have made rectifications as soon as possible. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We sincerely look forward to your visit again. The hotel will definitely bring you a different experience.
Guest User
Double Room A
Stayed in May 2024
Business travellers
10 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 24, 2024
1. The location is very good, close to the subway station, there are many snacks in the nearby alleys, and it is also close to Wuyi Road. 2. The atmosphere of the house decoration is good, and the service staff's attitude is very good. Only after reporting the problem to the front desk when checking out, we learned that we can change rooms. Friends who encounter problems must communicate with the front desk in time. 3. The sound insulation effect of the door is not good. Some people yelled and yelled in the morning. This is because of their low quality. However, the cleaning staff can clearly hear it when cleaning the room opposite. The sound insulation does need to be improved. 4. The door must be smashed to close, and the air conditioner makes abnormal noises when turned on.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear customer: Thank you for your stay and favorable comments. Your affirmation is the greatest encouragement to us. We always believe that good reputation must come from the most sincere satisfaction of guests. At the same time, we are honored to provide you with the best service. With high-quality service, we will continue to work hard to live up to your praise. I am really excited to see the simple but profound praise from the guests, and they also recognize our service so much. We at the hotel strive to provide the most considerate and meticulous service to every guest and bring great value to every guest. experience. Home Inn is a hotel full of youthful vitality. It uses simple style and warm and considerate service to show the unique charm of the hotel to guests. Encouragement from guests is the greatest support and encouragement for the hotel. We will serve every family member with heart. , I look forward to meeting you next time. Thank you again for your affirmation of the hotel. I look forward to visiting you again. I wish you a happy journey!
Guest User
Double Room A
Stayed in May 2024
Family
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 23, 2024
The hotel is easy to find, just near the subway entrance. The room is clean and the lady at the front desk is warm and thoughtful.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear customer: Thank you for your stay and review. Your affirmation is our greatest encouragement. We are very honored to be able to provide you with a comfortable accommodation environment and high-quality services. We look forward to your visit again and wish you happiness every day.
Anonymous User
Queen Room With Memory Foam Mattress
Stayed in May 2024
Family
2 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 15, 2024
It's very good and clean. The cleaning is very timely. It's very convenient to go out next to the subway entrance and bus station.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Hello! Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and recognizing our hotel! It's a pleasure to bring you a wonderful time during your trip. Your recognition gives the hotel great encouragement and is also the driving force for our progress. We will continue to maintain the customer-oriented service concept and strive to make every guest feel at home; welcome you to come again.
starry_cjx
Guestroom (2 Beds)
Stayed in Apr 2024
Solo travellers
3 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 6, 2024
The room is very large and spacious, with good sanitary conditions and attentive service. There is also a public washing machine and garment steamer. It is very close to Dongfeng Square subway station and not far from Kunming Old Street. It is one of the more comfortable places to stay recently. La~
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest! Thank you very much for staying in the hotel and giving us a high evaluation. Every department of the hotel is constantly working hard to provide more refined and timely services to every guest. Thank you very much for your support and all aspects of the hotel. Everything we do is to bring a different stay experience to every guest. We are really touched to see your satisfaction and affirmation. We will continue to work hard and are always ready for you at any time. Come back; At the same time, we sincerely thank you for your love and recognition of us. We are very touched that you remember the good time here. It is our unshirkable responsibility to provide guests with a wonderful stay experience. We are deeply honored to receive your praise. , and at the same time, we are more motivated to move forward and hope to have more opportunities to serve you! With your trust in us, we will continue to make progress and are always ready to provide high-quality services to every guest. We look forward to your visit again!
Guest User
Queen Room With Memory Foam Mattress
Stayed in May 2024
Solo travellers
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 3, 2024
The pillows are comfortable and the service is good. We can delay check-out until two o'clock hehe
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guests: Hello! Thank you for choosing Home Inn. No matter how many advertisements there are, it is not as good as word of mouth. We have always attached great importance to word-of-mouth publicity and pay more attention to the personal experience of each guest. As long as you come to the hotel, you are our valued guest. We are willing to do our best. , making your trip to Kunming relaxed, pleasant and smooth. We look forward to your coming again and feeling the different style of Home Inn neo-Kunming Beijing Road Dongfeng Plaza Subway Station store. wish all the best
Guest User
Double Room A
Stayed in Mar 2024
Friends
1 review
1.2/5
Posted on Mar 14, 2024
The charger was left in the room, but the hotel informed that it was not found. Not even a single charger was found. Management should really be strengthened. So disappointing.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guests: Hello! Thank you for staying at Homeinn Hotel and giving us your feedback about your stay. We are very sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please report back to the front desk on March 13 after you checked out on March 9 to see if you have received your charger. Regarding the problem, we did not receive your charger here. If there is anything left in the room after the guest leaves the hotel, the room staff will transfer it to the front desk. The front desk clerk will contact the departing guest to inquire about the leftovers. If you still need it, when you informed the front desk at that time, the front desk staff had already asked the housekeeping colleagues who cleaned the room when you left the hotel that day and the room manager during the ward rounds, and also asked the housekeeping colleagues to check and check on the work cart they usually use when cleaning the room. We will confirm whether there is anything left in the car but have not handed it over to the front desk. We will reply to you only after confirming that there is nothing left behind. Please check here to see if you took it to other places within the four days after you left the store. Thank you again. Check-in and suggestions, and sincerely apologize for bringing you an unpleasant experience during your trip. I wish you good health and smooth work!
ZxOnly
Queen Room With Memory Foam Mattress
Stayed in May 2024
Solo travellers
3 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 3, 2024
The environment is great, the hygiene is also very good, the room is very quiet
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest! Thank you very much for staying in the hotel and giving us a high evaluation. Every department of the hotel is constantly working hard to provide more refined and timely services to every guest. Thank you very much for your support and all aspects of the hotel. Everything we do is to bring a different stay experience to every guest. We are really touched to see your satisfaction and affirmation. We will continue to work hard and are always ready for you at any time. Come back; At the same time, we sincerely thank you for your love and recognition of us. We are very touched that you remember the good time here. It is our unshirkable responsibility to provide guests with a wonderful stay experience. We are deeply honored to receive your praise. , and at the same time, we are more motivated to move forward and hope to have more opportunities to serve you! With your trust in us, we will continue to make progress and are always ready to provide high-quality services to every guest. We look forward to your visit again!
Guest User
Guestroom (2 Beds)
Stayed in Feb 2024
Friends
8 review
2.2/5
Posted on Feb 24, 2024
I booked the room after reading the information on the platform. When I went there, I found that there was no clothes drying service, and the hair dryer in the room was really small. It was really hard to blow my hair. The most important thing was that there was basically no drain in the bathroom. It felt like it was blocked. I took a shower for less than ten minutes, and then all the water came out. The sink outside was full of water, like a water curtain hole. The soundproofing of the room is also very poor, and you can hear sounds from outside when you stay. But there is also a good service. The front desk was very good at telling us travel strategies and food introductions.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear customer: Hello! We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay this time. We have contacted the maintenance technician to repair the dryer malfunction. The dryer was not repaired in time due to a problem with the accessories. The maintenance technician came over to repair it after matching the accessories. We will continue to follow up on the dryer repair issues. There is also a small balcony on the 11th floor to dry clothes. There is a filter in the bathroom floor drain. The filter openings are dense and the water from the floor drain is relatively slow. Hair dryers are uniformly equipped in the hotel for the safety of guests, so the wind will not be very strong. There is also a spare hair dryer at the front desk. If you need it, you can call the front desk to have it delivered to your room for your use. If you have any questions during your stay, you can call the front desk to help you deal with it. solve. We look forward to your visit again to test the progress of our services. We will continue to work hard and be ready for you to come back at any time.
Guest User
Memory Foam Twin Room
Stayed in Feb 2024
Family
26 review
1.7/5
Posted on Feb 21, 2024
It was a very bad stay. I made a reservation online on Ctrip early. Because I arrived late, I was left with the worst room. I had to carry my luggage up on the 11th floor. The phone line in the room was also disconnected and the furnishings were missing. Very disappointed.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest: Hello, I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay this time. The number of zero-pressure twin rooms in the hotel's twin rooms is small, with a total of 8 rooms. There is only 1 room on each floor. This room type is available on each floor of the hotel. They are basically the same. (The 11th floor is a new floor added after renovation in 2021.) Due to building structural problems, the elevator cannot be installed on the 11th floor. The elevator only goes to the 10th floor, and you need to take one flight of stairs to get to the 11th floor. The traffic volume has been high in recent times, and the room types are relatively tight. Rooms are arranged according to the reservation time of the guests. The telephone line interface is slightly loose, and the engineering team has been asked to re-debug it. You can ask the front desk staff to help deliver your luggage to your room. All hotel staff apologize to you again! Looking forward to your stay again! Best wishes