Linhai Double-Dove Peace International Hotel

Linhai Double-Dove Peace International Hotel Reviews

Linhai Double-Dove Peace International Hotel

No. 178 Jingjiang Middle Road, Linhai, ChinaView Hotel Details
Linhai Double-Dove Peace International Hotel
Check available rooms for your travel dates
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Linhai Double-Dove Peace International Hotel Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
512 review
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.1
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(512)
Positive reviews(470)
Reviews with photos/video(70)
Large rooms(26)
Convenient parking(20)
Tasty food(19)
Average decor(18)
Friendly front desk staff(18)
Luxurious(12)
Convenient for shopping(11)
Located in the city centre(9)
Negative reviews(42)
Guest User
Stayed in Oct 2022
Other
51 review
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 6, 2022
The hotel is located at the city center with easy access to supermarkets, restaurants and PCR test stations. The rooms are clean, though the design is old-fashioned, and not friendly to family with kids. Since we stayed during the national day holiday week, the hotel was packed, and in the morning we struggled to find a place to sit down for breakfast. There was a decent selection in the breakfast, however the taste was just average and with limited choices to foreign travellers. During check in some covid rules were a bit ridiculous.
Chris Brighton
Superior Queen Room (Main building)
Stayed in Feb 2022
Couples
9 review
2.5/5
Posted on Feb 7, 2022
The hotel is old and in need of updating. The appearance is good with large lobby and rooms, but on closer inspection you can see it’s faded and aged. On running the bath water it was brown and smelly for some time as the water had been stagnant in the pipes. The bedsheets needed to be changed on arrival due to staining and dirt. Breakfast was lots of choices but not very well prepared. Neither I nor my partner, who is Chinese, found much worth eating and took breakfast at the local Starbucks for the rest of the stay.
Response from Property: Dear guests, thank you very much for staying at Shuangge Peace International Hotel. I'm sorry for the uncomfortable experience caused by the hotel's facilities. Customer satisfaction is the most important, we always pay attention to service details, if you have any problems during your stay, please call 88108 directly to inform the hotel lobby assistant manager to deal with and service for you, we apologize again. The rooms in the main building of the hotel will also be renovated. We look forward to your next stay. Let us provide you with a pleasant stay experience and wish you all the best in the Year of the Tiger.
Tushar deoram
Double Room (Main building)
Stayed in Jan 2022
Business travellers
3 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 17, 2022
The stay was good, staff is very helpful and friendly. Service is quick and really pleasant stay. The breakfast in the morning was good. Thanks! Thanks
Response from Property: Dear guests: Hello! Thank you very much for your five points of praise and your evaluation and affirmation of Shuangge Peace International Hotel. In the future, we will continue to adhere to the service concept of Shuangge Hotel and let every guest spend every day in Shuangge Hotel comfortably and happily. We sincerely look forward to your coming again! I wish you a happy life!
Jacobus Carolus
Double Room (Main building)
Stayed in Dec 2021
Business travellers
159 review
2.2/5
Posted on Dec 9, 2021
Location was ok but the whole hotel was very dated. Breakfast was only Chinese and also not very fresh. Considering the price there are better options for hotels in Linhai. Staff was friendly.
Response from Property: Distinguished guest: Thank you for staying the hotel, I'm sorry the hotel did not give you a perfect experience, we are committed to improving the quality of hotel service and facilities equipment maintenance everyday .Facilities can be normal used.We have 6 kinds of drinks,fruits and western foods.We also have noodles, fried eggs and so on. If breakfast does not meet your taste, you can also make specific suggestions with us, and we can make specific adjus**ents in terms of types. Also can contact the hotel lobby assistant manager:88108 personally for your first time to solve ~ Have a nice day!
Miracle99999
Superior Queen Room (Main building)
Stayed in Mar 2021
Friends
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 12, 2021
The service was very good.
I-am-David
Double Room (Main building)
Stayed in Apr 2024
Family
29 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 7, 2024
The room size is okay and the facilities are complete. The breakfast is good with local characteristics, and it would be perfect with a little juice. The only downside is that some of the facilities in the room need to be repaired.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you very much for your review! We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the size and facilities of your room, as well as the quality and local character of the breakfast. Add juice, this is a very good suggestion, we will seriously consider it and try to improve it. We are deeply sorry that some equipment in the room needs to be repaired. We will immediately arrange relevant personnel to conduct inspection and repair to ensure that every guest can have a comfortable stay. Thank you again for your feedback, we will continue to work hard to improve our service quality to meet the needs of every guest. We look forward to your visit again and wish you a pleasant journey!
hk-yy
Basic Room (2 beds) (Main building)
Stayed in Mar 2023
Business travellers
74 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Mar 4, 2023
The location is good, the surrounding is lively, all kinds of snacks are scattered around, the underground parking lot is clean, there are many locations, the front desk is warm and thoughtful, the breakfast is delicious, and there are many varieties, the room is spacious, and the bed is comfortable, but the TV is a bit small, and the bathroom drain is too slow, A bit blocked, the window glass is too dirty
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/8
Response from Property: Dear guest: Hello! Thank you for choosing Shuangge Peace International Hotel as your place of stay. I'm sorry that I couldn't give you a perfect check-in experience this time. We will use your comments as motivation to strengthen the inspection of various service processes... Sincerely look forward to serving you again! I wish you good health, smooth work and happy family!
Guest User
Deluxe Room (Double bed) (Main building)
Stayed in Feb 2023
Solo travellers
2 review
1.7/5
Posted on Mar 1, 2023
Apart from other things, I contacted me two days later and said that the room fee was not paid. I really don't know. This is a five-star hotel.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you for your review of the hotel! The hotel management also attaches great importance to the problem you reported. All the staff have understood it within 2 days from your check-in to check-out. None of the staff has called the guest to collect the room fee. I won't call customers casually. If there is a problem in the room, the assistant manager in the lobby will contact the guest. Moreover, the hotel staff on duty on the day must hand over the account clearly, otherwise the hotel’s finances will be too imprecise. Your order is paid in cash at the front desk, and the deduction time is normal when you leave the store. If you give a bad review like this, the hotel is also very wronged. ! Looking forward to your next stay, let us provide you with a pleasant stay experience. I wish you a good mood every day!
Aiyoudang
Business Suite (Main building)
Stayed in Jan 2023
Family
12 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 1, 2023
In this Spring Festival, people who have been delayed by the epidemic for three years are enthusiastically surrounded by Linhai, and the hotel is full of people. It is difficult to find a room and the price is soaring. The price of the economical type is 700 to 800. The suite of more than 1,200 for the old five-star double pigeon is still very cost-effective. The hotel also upgraded the executive suite, one bedroom, one living room, two bathrooms, 100 square meters, old-fashioned wallpaper, carpet, bar furniture and chandeliers, showing a retro style (although it is still in use today😝) Although it is old, the overall clean facilities are well maintained. The copper bathroom hardware is still shining 👍 Recommended hotel restaurant. Many locals come to eat. The variety of dishes is rich and the price is reasonable (the small seafood shop found in the review is a street stall where there are too many small people to stop. The key is that there is no clear price tag) Don't even think about the Xinrongji Rong Xiaoguan of the Rongzi brand. It is fully booked within two weeks. The key point is that there will be no on-site queuing 😅...Travel summary: It is still impossible to stagger the peak and stagger the peak. The old brand guarantees quality and quantity
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for choosing Shuangge Peace International Hotel and sharing your stay experience with us. It is our duty to provide every guest with a comfortable and clean environment, as well as considerate and high-quality service. Your satisfaction is our best affirmation ,welcome next time. wish you a happy life!
Yizhizailushangw
Double Room (Main building)
Stayed in Apr 2024
Friends
2 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 5, 2024
Book in advance, good value for money
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest: Thank you very much for your recognition of us! Booking in advance does allow you to enjoy more cost-effective services. We have always been committed to providing customers with quality products and experiences, while also working hard to ensure reasonable prices. We look forward to your visit again and wish you a pleasant journey!
Guest User
Business Suite (Main building)
Stayed in Apr 2023
Family
21 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on May 7, 2023
The hotel is still good, the interior decoration is relatively old, but very luxurious, it seems that it was designed in a luxurious style when it was built. The matching breakfast buffet is a relatively popular Chinese style. The restaurant should be outsourced. The Chinese restaurant is called Asan Xiyan, which is not bad and not too expensive. The parking space is relatively tight. During the May Day holiday, the underground parking lot was already full when I came back in the evening, so I had to find a place to park on the ground. The prices during May Day are much more expensive than usual.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guests, thank you for your feedback. We are committed to improving the service quality of the hotel and the maintenance of facilities and equipment. We dare not slack off every day, and the equipment can be used normally. In case of emergencies, please contact the service personnel as soon as possible, so that we can take corresponding measures in time. Regarding the old age, the hotel management has included in the renewal plan,. The hotel has a variety of room types and different mattresses for you to choose from. Thank you very much for your valuable opinions, which enable us to continue to improve and progress. We will continue to improve our services and facilities to create a better hotel, so that your choice is more than worth the money. We look forward to your next stay. We provide you with a pleasant stay experience. I wish you a good mood every day!
Shanghainuobao
Basic Room (2 beds) (Main building)
Stayed in Sep 2022
Other
54 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Sep 21, 2022
The location is very good, just outside the food street. Breakfast starts at 6:30, which is suitable for those of us who get up early and go out. Rich breakfast. The sound insulation effect is very good, and the hotel is luxurious and a**ospheric. The front desk is professional and fast, with a little less enthusiasm. I like this hotel very much.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, we sincerely regret your experience during your stay at the hotel. Your valuable opinion is very important to us, we will inform relevant depar**ents to improve service quality. If you come here next time, I hope to book this hotel again, give us a chance to apologize, and look forward to coming again.
Guest User
Superior Room
Stayed in Feb 2023
Business travellers
2 review
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 17, 2023
Poor, drive people away as soon as breakfast time comes
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you for your review of the hotel! We regret your experience during your meal at the hotel. Your valuable opinion is very important to us. Of course, if there is a problem, we will also convey your opinion to the relevant depar**ent, strive for continuous improvement, refine the reception standard and improve the service quality. At the same time, if you have any questions during your stay, you can directly call the assistant manager in the lobby to solve them for you. The hotel sincerely hopes that you will come again, and wish you a happy life and all the best!
Guest User
Double Room (Main building)
Stayed in Sep 2022
Couples
1 review
1.0/5
Posted on Sep 13, 2022
It was a very bad stay. There was no hot water on the first night, and the amount of water was very small. It was very frustrating to change the room at 12 o'clock in the middle of the night. I came for the 5-star hotel at the beginning, the rooms are old and the sanitation is average. Very not recommended.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Anonymous User
Deluxe Room B
Stayed in May 2024
Family
4 review
3.5/5
Posted on May 4, 2024
衞生:灰塵比較大,特別是沙發上 環境:在熱鬧的中心地帶,出行和吃東西方便 服務:中規中矩 設施:比較老的裝修,老的設施,這點不推薦 吐槽下,一間房送兩個早餐,一般小孩是不收費的,或者會給餐券,這家是收費的,收了兩個小孩的費用。浴缸一次性泡澡袋是收費的8元一個。
Translate