队长 大使馆E-World is the theme park that surrounds Woobang Tower – the most noticeable feature of the Daegu skyline. The park was constructed in 1993 as a comprehensive theme park, and was modeled in a European style.It features waterfalls, fountains, lighting, and flowers, as well as a plethora of amusement park rides, an exhibition hall, performance arenas, and restaurants.For the more adventurous visitors, Sky Jump is a thrilling 123m drop from the top of Woobang Tower, allowing panoramic views of the entire city. Business Hours: AM 09:00 ~ PM 10:00.
队长 大使馆Palgongsan, also Palgong Mountain, and previously called Gongsan during the Goryeo dynasty, is a mountain in southeastern South Korea, lying on an outlier of the Taebaek range.It stands on the northeastern border between Daegu metropolitan city and North Gyeongsang province(including the districts of Chilgok County, Gunwi County, Yeongcheon, and Gyeongsan). Its peak is 1193 m above sea level.
M42***63The museum is open to the public for free. It is located in a heritage park and is an abandoned ancient kiln site. All the panels here have four languages, Korean, English, Japanese, so there is no obstacle to visiting. As the core of the Yeongnam region, Daegu and Gyeongsangbuk-do Jae were originally Gaya sites in ancient times (as for Gaya’s attributes, it depends on whether you stand in South Korea or Wa country), and they will remain even after being annexed by Silla. He has a slightly different cultural characteristic from Gyeongju. Daegu has been the center of Korean textile printing and dyeing since ancient times. Therefore, there is also a special clothing exhibition room in the museum, which introduces traditional clothing from Daegu Yeongnam area to Korea and further to the entire Asia.
队长 大使馆Bullo-dong is adjacent to Geumho-gang (Geumho River), and the ancient tomb cluster is located in the east hill met by the road from Bullo-dong to Palgong Mountain as well as Gyeongbuk expressway.There are totally 211 ancient tombs in different sizes clustered here. They were unearthed twice in 1938 and 1963, and surveyed aiming at some of the tomb samples to discover lots of remains like gold ware, copper ware, iron weapon and crockery etc.The archaeologists speculated that the bloodlines were unified even though other ancient tombs in Bullo-dong Gubun-gun houses a total of 211 large and small go-bun. It is slightly different from the other gobun districts in Daegu, but is still considered to be of the same type.The time frame for the establishment of the entire gobungun is considered to be made during 5~6th century.It is designated as Historical Artifact No. 262 (designated on 1978/Jun/23)
队长 大使馆Gyesan Cathedaral is a temple that follows the Roman or Latin rite and functions as the headquarters of the Metropolitan Archdiocese of Daegu (Archidioecesis Taeguensis or 천주교 대구대교구) which was created in 1962 by bull "Fertile Evangelii semen" by the Pope John XXIII.The present building was built between 1902 and 1903 and remodeled when it was elevated to cathedral status in 1911.Pope John Paul II visited the temple in May 1984.The original structure was made of wood but it burnt down in 1899.
队长 大使馆Daegu Yangryeongsi, which has been held annually since 1658, was a festival where oriental medicine workers and residents from all over the country worked together to buy, sell, and convey the hearts of the people and culture.As the opening date of Yangryeongsi drew near, the city was busy preparing to welcome guests from all over the country.On the opening day, a large arch shaped gate was built in the east and west of Yeongnyeongsi, creating a festive mood, and commodities stores were also crowded along with the trading of medicinal herbs.