Faros Hotel Old City - Special Category

Faros Hotel Old City - Special Category Reviews

Faros Hotel Old City - Special Category

Alemdar, Divan Yolu Cd. No: 68, Istanbul, TürkiyeView Hotel Details
Faros Hotel Old City - Special Category
Faros Hotel Old City - Special CategoryFaros Hotel Old City - Special CategoryFaros Hotel Old City - Special Category
Check available rooms for your travel dates
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Faros Hotel Old City - Special Category Guest Reviews

4.4/5
Very Good
77 review
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.4
Service4.4
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(77)
Positive reviews(74)
Reviews with photos/video(5)
Great service(5)
Negative reviews(3)
NMohammed
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed in Sep 2023
Family
2 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Sep 15, 2023
The hotel was excellent and the staff was friendly
Christina Giannakopoulou
Triple Room
Stayed in Dec 2022
Family
1 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jan 2, 2023
The location is the best to be, close to all the historical area. All the stuff was very kind and helpful. We had the roof room (5th floor) but the elevator didn’t work properly so they changed our room after 3 nights - and it was fixed only one day before our departure. The rooms are fully equipped and clean, however, there are quite some things to fix/renovate/maintain. Nothing that could really affect our stay though. The breakfast was basic but good. The hotel restaurant had some great choices if you decide to dine there as well. Overall it was a pleasant accommodation.
Anonymous User
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed in Nov 2022
Solo travellers
2 review
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jan 13, 2023
Right next to all the main tourist attractions of Istanbul, everything with 15 minutes walk if the hotel. Friendly staff members always helpful.
Khalid Abdullah
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed in Apr 2022
Couples
1 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 1, 2022
Great location
van Dijk
Stayed in Jun 2022
Family
2 review
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Jul 13, 2022
Nice, right in the old center. Very friendly staff.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed in Feb 2024
Family
2 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 26, 2024
Perfect hotel met goede ligging. Dichtbij bezienswaardigheden en tram. Personeel uiterst vriendelijk en behulpzaam
Translate
Guest User
Stayed in May 2024
Couples
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 10, 2024
Had 4 nights accommodation - the staff were very friendly, polite & always helpful. The hotel is ideally situated along the tram line which makes travel around the city very easy. It is only a 5 minute walk in either direction to the Grand Bazaar Markets or The Blue Mosque. Breakfast is included which makes a great start to the day. Highly recommended.
Guest User
Stayed in Apr 2024
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 12, 2024
Excellent location in the heart of the city. Though this is located right next to the tram, the hotel location is so central we were able to walk to everywhere we needed. Breakfast buffet was great with plenty of options, restaurant, front desk, and housekeeping service was excellent, professional, and attentive. We stayed in a balcony view room, which despite previous reviews, we felt was not nosy at all from the street (all balcony rooms are on the 4th floor, well above street level). The only feedback I have is there is low lighting in the bathroom and the room doesn't have much floor space if you have a lot of luggage. Wasn't an issue for us either way, we will definitely stay here again.
Guest User
Stayed in Mar 2024
Couples
0 review
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 16, 2024
The hotel was wonderful. It’s in a great location near tourist shops, the Hagia Sophia, and the Blue Mosque. Breakfast was a good mix of breads, cheeses, fruits, veggies, and eggs. The room was comfortable and had a nice view of the busy street below. The staff were also welcoming and friendly. Oh, and if you eat at the restaurant for dinner (with a 20% discount) you MUST order the hummus. It was SO good. My only con is that the tram is pretty loud at night, so if you’re a light sleeper, you may want to bring some ear plugs.
Guest User
Stayed in Mar 2024
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
This hotel is not fancy, but it worked well for us because the staff were so attentive to our every need. Nothing we asked for was too much for them. They happily fulfilled our every need. Jakob and Murat at reception were the main reason that our stay was so nice. Very happy and always willing to help with a big smile. The room was spacious, the bed comfortable and a very nice shower. We also ate twice in the restaurant and enjoyed the food very much. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a good place to stay.
Response from Property: Dear Valued Faros Hotel Guest, Thank you for choosing Faros Hotel Old City for your recent travels to Istanbul. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the central location, highly cleanliness standards we hold ourselves to, and helpful staff! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards,
Richard
Stayed in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 22, 2024
My balcony room was generous and very clean. The onsite restaurant was absolutely delicious, elegant and convenient. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Guest User
Stayed in Jul 2023
Solo travellers
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 1, 2023
Amazing spot to get out of the cool weather, very friendly staff happy to service coffee in my keep cup! Hung around a while for the free wifi but couldn’t resist more coffee. Also, a really delicious traditional breakfast platter. Cool European vibes.
Response from Property: Dear Faros Hotel Guest, We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us such great feedback! We would like to welcome you as soon as possible in our hotel. We wish you a nice day. Kind Regards,
MihaiPopa
Stayed in Jun 2023
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Jun 10, 2023
This hotel needs desperately a retrofit. With a good location and a cozy, friendly staff it could have been a fair choice for a hub in Sultanahmet. But the hotel has problems and not small ones. First of all, there is no reason to claim four stars. Three stars are fair enough and not for all the rooms. I made a reservation for a Double Room with Balcony. The description on the site: „Decorated in light colors, this room features a balcony with city view, coffee&tea maker, minibar, flat-screen TV with satellite channels and seating area. Private bathroom comes with a shower, free toiletries and slippers”. What I had in fact was the ugliest accommodation I ever seen: walls with dirty and torn wallpaper, disassembled and peeled furniture, torn sheets, unlit shower, etc, but first and foremost, THE TERRACE. I had not a balcony with city views, but a terrace overlooking an inner yard full of waste and dirt with view to a disused building and with common access to everyone. Next days they give us another room, larger and in a better shape and we were able to continue the holidays. The breakfast was basic, but fair. The WIFI very, very poor. The cleaning service was ok. Overall, a hotel with potential, but neglected and in great need of a refurbishment.
6/8
Response from Property: Dear Faros Hotel Old City, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a review about our hotel. We will be pleased to welcome you again to our hotel to get a better review from you on your next trip. Regards,
Shariq
Stayed in Nov 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 23, 2023
I recently had the pleasure of staying at Faros and my overall experience was nothing short of exceptional. The staff at Faros surpassed expectations with their warm hospitality and attentiveness. Every request was handled promptly, and their genuine dedication to guest satisfaction was evident throughout my stay. Hotel is centrally located and is 5 to 10 minutes walk from Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Basilica Cistern and Topkapi Museum two minutes from the Sultanahmet tram station. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a blend of luxury, convenience, and impeccable service during their stay.
Guest User
Stayed in May 2023
Other
0 review
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 20, 2023
Wonderful service. Great location. Loved breakfast 😋. Highly recommended, worth money and time. Coffee is great. Very helpful at the reception, I was given brochures about local excursions and sightseeing.
6/8
Response from Property: Dear Faros Hotel Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so pleased to see that our staff was able to help make your trip to Istanbul perfect! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best Wishes,