Nyhavn is a 17th century waterfront, canal and entertainment district in Copenhagen, Denmark. It stretches from Kongens Nytorv to the front of the harbour south of the Royal Theatre, lined with colourful 17th and early 18th century townhouses, bars, cafes and restaurants. There are many historic wooden boats on the canal. Newport was built by King Christian V from 1670 to 1675 and excavated by Swedish prisoners of war.
Xingang is an artificial canal built between 1669 and 1673. The canal introduces sea water directly into King's New Plaza. The main purpose of building the Nyhavn Canal at that time was to introduce maritime traffic into the city center, thereby promoting the economic development of Copenhagen. One can still see one of the first houses built on both sides of the canal. Today, Xingang has a completely new look. The side exposed to the sun has become a pedestrian street. The old seaman’s bar has been replaced by a delightful restaurant. The oldest building in the building is a blue old house from 1681-Xingang No. 9. The owner of Xingang 9 is the 11th-generation grandson of Bayon, the builder of Xingang River. It used to be known as the "Beach Hotel for World Travelers".